We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #45 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 11 days at this resort in a family room. What can I say... it was an awesome choice, the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome, they feel in love with my 12 year old son. The whole resort was clean and well maintained. The restaurant was great, food very tasty and value for money. Breakfast was awesome, buffet every day. Very close to the main shops, beach and restaurants in Patong. My only complaint would be the bed was hard. But would highly recommend this place to anyone, planning another trip next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    223
    81
    27
    14
See reviews for
147
192
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall it was an average stay. I was expecting more. The room was just very ordinary. No bath tub. The view from my window was not so great(a construction site). There was constant noise from that site. To sum it all,
pros:
Very friendly staff, My 4 year old son made friends with all the staff over there and they were also very cordial.
Good english speaking staff
Good breakfast buffet.
Kid friendly swimming pool. Not so deep.
Enough and mope tour package agents around. Can easily get a good deal.

Cons:
Nothing special. room is just so-so.
The patong beach is a little far away. Was not an easy walk with a kid.
Jungcylon and Bangla road are also not easily walkable

Room Tip: I think a pool view room would have been a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the people are really friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 6 nights. We booked a family room and were very happy with this choice. The location is great, 15 min to the shopping centre Jungceylon and to Patong beach and Bangla road. We really had a great time in Phuket and these people did a great job to make it all happen (especially the lady who was working in the restaurant/ swimming pool, thumbs up!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days and overall I felt satisfied. Hotel room was quite big with nice balcony to the swimming pool area. Hotel was clean, staffs were helpfull and polite.And I saw they had Trip Advisor traveller's choice certificate on their receptionist desk :)
Breakfast was great and they had wide choices of food.
Location of this hotel is only walking to Patong beach, Jungceylon and Bangla Road where you can find plenty of food and street market.
Swimming pool was really nice with mini pool bar and they also have kiddies pool. Overall it was great vacation for me and my family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 597anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel is very nice with large rooms. We stayed in Palmyra Patong for 17 nights in deluxe pool access room and we were very happy with choice of this room.
Location is great and everywhere it is very near - Patong Beach, Jungceylon, Bangla Road are maximum up 10 ten minutes of slow walk.
Breakfast is good choice of Asian and European food and what is more important - food is very tasty. We ate lunch and dinner in hotel few times and we were satisfied with quality of food.
I can highly recommend this hotel for holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool access room is great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My room was next to some noisy guests who kept on banging things way into late night so very inconsiderate and probably had never stayed in a place like a hotel where every guest has to learn some manners and etiquette to be considerate of others.Other than that the hotel is OK for a stay of maximum 4days and3 nights otherwise one gets bored of the daily breakfast that is offered and even the Thai massages,the street stalls and the numerous food outlets,etc begin to look the same over and over again.Same with the tours once you have been to Thailand you get it all irrespective it is Bkok,Chiangmai,KokSamui,etc.One thing though since the last time I was here and that just two years ago I find the prices of everything from tut tut,taxis,food,souvenirs have all gone up and the shopkeepers who are mostly foreigners will try to set you up more by jacking up to unbelievable mark up! Beware.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obulan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was Agoda recommended and stayed for five nights. True to the fact that it was located along a quite alley,far from the hustle and noise from Bangla Road,but unfortunately the hotel had very noisy travellers everyday. Right through midnight til 2am,I was kept awake with noises along the hallway,kids running up and down. This hotel should put up signs asking its guests to be more considerate to other guests. On the first day itself,there was a power cut,thats alright..It happens. The second and fourth nights were unbearable due to the noise from inconsiderate low classes travellers.

The fourth day,the wifi was not connected to the rooms for 5hours,but that didnt really pose an issue,because guests can use it at the lobby. I am fairly accommodating to power cuts and temporary no wifi service..but shouting and unruly behaviour of guests should be managed by the hotel operators. What spoils a good vacation is a hotel that cannot contain the level of noise pollution from its guests. Reminder signs should be ample to handle this situation.

Besides that annoyance,room was spacious,clean and staff were friendly. Buffet breakfast was basic. Plus point is that is it 5mins walk to Patong Beach,10 mins to Jungceylon Mall. No problems of access to 24 hour convenience stores such as 7-11 and Family Mart. You would think when you see the photos of the hotel that it is a big hotel..No..it is very small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 322 in Patong
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Property: Palmyra Patong Resort
Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing