We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmyra Patong Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$114
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amata Patong(Patong)
$45
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
226
242
87
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
242
87
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombangla roadlong drivewaybedroom villabuffet breakfastbangla rdegg stationstreet noiseshopping centremin walknice resortnice poolquiet locationspent nightsfantastic stayphi phiaway from the hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 596 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here from the 1st of May to the 17th of May with our three children. Situated in great location. Not so noisy nice and quite. Had a two bedroom villa, was huge. Housekeeping were also very friendly and would clean our room daily with no problems at all. Had great lagoon style pool not big but just right. Buffett breakfast was beautiful. Staff loved our children. Nothing was ever a problem when asked. Would definitely come back here to stay and recommend to family and friends. Has great little flea market around the corner pick up some good bargains. The only down fall we had which was rectified that they wanted to charge us for some beach towels which we had taken back, claiming that we didn't taken them back. I kept tab on the bill for anything that was charged to our room to make sure we weren't overcharged and all was good. Overall fantastic stay and extremely friendly staff. Great rooms. Beds were very comfortable with all modern amenities we required. We didn't book our tours through the resort as they are quite expensive. We went to DJ Plaza and booked our tours at Rizza's tours with a lady Na. She is extremely cheap and can barter her down even more. Great value for money!! Thank you Palmyra.

Room Tip: We had two bedroom villa 107 balcony facing the pool highly recommended
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hides78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is well located and well set-up.
Whilst not being overly big, there is plenty of room for guests around the pool and in the restaurant. Rooms are sufficient in both size and amenities.
Highlight is the staff around the hotel (restaurant, groundstaff, bar, cleaners etc.) were all extremely welcoming and constantly smiling - they truly enhanced our stay.
One issue was, on check-out, having already settled the bill, we walked past reception 2 hours later and they notified us they had some additional charges that they had forgotten to process onto our account (from 3 days earlier). We paid this. Then, some 3 hours later, they said they found some additional charges related to our friends' room (who had already left) and claimed that "if we didn't pay, it would be taken out of the staff wages". When I questioned this with "you have to be joking" the response was "oh no, our manager is very strict, it was our staffs mistake so they will have to pay"...
In short, this incident meant we left on a sour note, but otherwise I would rate the hotel well and the staff (except a couple from the front desk) as exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asofoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

10 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall.

The reception staff was helpful while housekeeping will clean your room only if you ask twice and only middle of the afternoon. The bar staff will keep you waiting for ever and will not ask your order.

The room was comfortable and well equipped but the WiFi is slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Upon check in, the receptionist gave us 2 diff floors when we had emailed the Rsvn Dept to request for the same floor. There was no communication btwn the Rsvn and F/desk. The receptionist told us off that there was no request. I showed him the email and said we had requested prior to our arrival, and then suddenly he got us a room side by side... so where was the communication?

Upon entering the room, it looked very clean.. but when i went nearer to the table did i see termites running around the table. I called the Hskp to inform them. they sent a staff over and he said he will be back after 5 mins. 5 days went past and no one came back to check on the termites.

on the 2nd day, the toilet was stinking of vomit smell, we asked the hskp to make up the room and after 8hrs when we came back, the toilet smelled of Urine.. the drainage was bad! then again we had to call the Hskp to ask them to re-do the toilet as the stench was unbearable. No one even bothered to offer a room change at all. The hskp lady who did our room daily did a terrible job. she only changed the towels and made up the bed. She did not replenish the toiletries or wipe the table n TV as the layer of dust was too obvious!

The staff at the front desk were all not friendly.. no one of staff stood up from the rest to WOW us. No one of them smiled.
Thailand a land of smiles? I dont tink so... def not for Palmyra Resort! they should learn how to smile at least, the minimum they could do as language was a barrier to them!

If you looking for a relaxing resort without much "KIASU" ppl around.. tis def NOT THE PLACE!!! Tour groups were all in house, China and Hongkie groups. In the morning you can hear them screaming outside your door and banging each other's doors speaking so loudly. Breakfast area was jus too crowded with them, impaitent to queue for the food and jus cutting your queue.

To intro anyone to palmyra? Def Not!!! at the same rate per night i believe you can get a better resort or hotel around Patong!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaaanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Shaanu,

Thanks for your stay with us and sharing your feedback.

As mentioned to you in person and by my colleague, there was a bit of miscommunication internally with regard to your request for rooms to be next to each other that caused our colleague to mention non-request, and we have apologized to you. The issue was resolved right then and you had your connecting rooms since you checked in already so we still don't understand why you keep complaining about something that's being resolved since you arrived.

Regarding the termites, we have explained to you in person and by email that this is ants, not termites. Termites is destructive and for this reason we had done everything we could since our construction stage to prevent termites, and we have monthly inspection by a termite company to make sure we are termites free. We also explained to you that in tropics it is extremely hard to keep any resort free from ants, mosquitoes, bugs, etc. We have very few incidents where you see ants in the rooms, and unfortunately it happened to your room. To really kill all these bugs, etc. it may require very strong insecticides and constant spray, etc. which we think is not a good choice to adopt for the sake of all our guests and working colleagues. We are doing everything we could to minimize the use of chemicals but we can't have both sadly.

We are serious about keeping all our rooms clean and we apologize if your room was not thoroughly clean as expected. As you know, our resort has staff 24 hours daily at Front Reception and you can make your request to clean your room with our staff there anytime at your convenience. You can even make any complaints you have with us so we can help solve your problem right away instead of picking on every detail to complain here on TripAdvisor which will not allow us the chance to help you.

We have very limited groups staying with us, as more than 80% are direct bookings with our resort and many of them are returning guests or referral guests.

You are hotelier yourself with a hotel in Singapore and you should know very well you just can't please everyone despite you have done your very best. I am sure you have your fair share of complaints from your guests too.

Again, we don't deny that there are areas we need to improve in our resort and we appreciate your feedback shared with us. We also hope that our offer of THB 1,000.00 cash voucher as a gesture of apology to you and family during your stay with us for our short-comings, you and family had enjoyed dining at our resort.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel several years ago and found a special discounted rate on or most recent visit. The rooms had been remodeled but not really sure what had changed. The breakfast buffet is OK. There are freshly cooked eggs and a variety of other items. They were a little slow restocking some of the food so if you like to eat late you might be out of luck. Its a convenient location and a nice walk to shopping. We were in off season and had a discounted rate. Their high season rates at 3X would be too much to spend here. The front desk folks were average; they certainly didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews