We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #44 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not good at all!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed there for one night while waiting to go to another hotel for the rest of the week and was happy it was for one night only! We got a room by the pool which was really weird - no privacy at all! You open the curtains and you face the pool and everyone who's there or at the bar. The room was ok, very simple and when we asked to have 2 keys at the reception they said we couldn't. Same answer when I asked them to call for a taxi service the next day. Breakfast was not very good, not enough chairs and tables for everyone and seemed a little messy. If you're not going to spend time at the hotel at all and only need a place to sleep, maybe this is ok, but if you want to enjoy the hotel and have a nice time, this is not the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simoniinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Simoniinha,

Thanks for your stay with us.

It is a common problem with most resort with pool access rooms where customers who demand much privacy will find this room type not suitable for them. When you made a booking with us for a Pool Access room, we believe you should have known and aware in the first place that your room will be accessible to the pool. And now when you mentioned that it was weird that we gave you a room by the pool, we feel similarly weird as this is exactly you requested and paid for.

All in all, we appreciate your feedback on other areas and will initiate constructive efforts to improve them.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    221
    80
    27
    14
See reviews for
144
189
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My 2 teen children and I just spent a week here. Feb 2013, In a pool view room. Room very clean and serviced daily. All rooms are Aircon which is a must. Beautiful attentive staff, always obliging and happy to help. Breakfast was included and the restauarant beside the pool is gorgeous. There was a large choice for breakfast as well. Great gym for anyone crazy enough to want to excercise while on holidays in this gorgeous locaiton. Gardens and pool well maintained. Front desk helpful and very pleasant. This hotel is set back from the hustle and bustle, a lovely walk of about 80 metres from the franticpace that is Patong. Very unusual to find a little bit of peace and tranquility in this frenetic and exciting place. Lovely bar with extremely cheap prices for beer and cocktails. There is nothing I can say bad about this resort and would recommend it to couples and families.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms may be a bit noisy in the day but then again who is in their rooms during the day in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a Pool access room. Very friendly staff and made our stay an even better experience. Rooms clean & spacious. In a quiet location away from street noise. Accessible to all facilities in Patong. Buffet breakfast was a great way to start a busy day when walking around town! Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_F556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Been here in January after leaving the not-so-good Royal Paradise hotel... We had a Pool Access Room on the ground floor, with a terrace on the lovely pool. Only downside about these rooms on the water are the mosquitoes.

The hotel itself is about 10 minutes walking from Bangla Road, and it's located a bit off the main street, which makes sure there is not too much noice at night.

The breakfast buffet is also served at the pool in the restaurant, and is not really extensive but of good quality. Fresh made eggs, whatever one likes...

All in all a really good and cosy hotel in busy Patong...

Room Tip: Pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location - walking distance to Bangala road, but is distant enough to be quiet and relaxing. We booked a family room for three people, but the hotel overbooked those rooms, so instead they gave us two adjoining superior rooms (which would have cost more) - we were three adults, so no complaints there!

The rooms were comfortable, sufficiently spacious. I really loved the window seat and the balcony. The bathrooms were excellent too. The pool is lovely and the nearby bar makes excellent cocktails at very reasonable prices.

Everything was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were great. Free wifi in rooms and in the pool area worked well.

The only minor gripe was an unfortunate checkout procedure where they send someone up to check that you haven't used anything from the minibar (even after you state that you haven't). Taking credit card details and checking later (with credit card as security in case the guest lied) would be better.

Overall, it is an excellent, comfortable hotel and a fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyte_of_fancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a 7 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa. We had a great balcony and a view overlooking the pool. The accommodtion is spacious, clean and within easy walking distance to Bangla Road and shopping mall. It is down a long drive way so really quiet. Pool great and really clean. Buffet breakfast was fantastic with a great selection of both western and asian food. Staff really helpful and friendly. Would definately stay again. Thanks Palmyra for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Villa is really good when travelling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is kinda old but has had a cheap face lift. It is in a good location very close to bangla rd ( actually just off it). The rooms are clean. They only gave us one card so as soon as you leave the room the air con goes off. It also means that you are locked into doing things together I.e if one person goes out the other has to stay in the hotel so you can get back into your room. The pool is small and they're aren't that many deck chairs..
The breakfast is nothing to write home about but the drinks are cheap ( yet to sample those)
When we checked in we had less than 1/4 roll left of loo paper so that went quickly but I was able to get more quickly.. The phones in the don't ring outside numbers so calls to home won't happen also they can't transfer calls to your room.. The air conditioner is noisy and leaked water on the floor I was told that was ok,, the water was dripping onto tiled floor I ask for a towel to wipe it up but was asked to use a bathroom towel.. However we have only 2 ( no bath mat no hand towel)
The gym is tiny tiny and has very few weights..
This place would be good for people who come to party and only use the hotel to recover thru the day
Would I stay here again.. Can't say I would

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
1.5 mi away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Property: Palmyra Patong Resort
Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing