We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #46 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, close enough to the centre of Patong for there to be shops, bars and restaurants close by, but far away enough that you can get a good night’s sleep and can take or leave the madness of Bangla Road and central Patong. The hotel is set back from the main road and is accessed by a quiet road about 200m long. Everything in the resort was within walking distance and the beach is about 5- 10 minutes walk away. We tended to walk towards the sea front and turn right where we found the beach less crowded. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel although prices are expensive even when bartering. We found this to be the case though throughout Phuket.

We had a room on the top floor facing the pool with a lovely view from the balcony. We enjoyed spending some evenings on the balcony watching approaching thunder storms with a bottle of beer. The rooms were spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned every day by staff that were really friendly. There was complimentary water provided and tea and coffee. The room also contained a fridge and a safe. The only issue we had with the room was that the light switches were behind the mattress and when the mattress pressed against the switches, the lights would turn off and on unexpectedly.

The grounds of the hotel were well maintained and we loved spending time in the pool early in the evening and we never felt it was overcrowded considering the number of rooms in the hotel. The hotel provide pool towels from 8am- 8pm which they are also happy for you to take to the beach or on day trips but there is a charge of 500 baht if you lose them. We accidently broke a glass in our room which they insisted on charging us 50 baht for on checkout. There is a fitness centre at the hotel which my partner used but I couldnt comment on it as that was the last thing I would have used whilst on holiday!

Buffet breakfast was included and it was nice sitting outside by the pool area to eat it. We felt they had a good selection of food with omelettes made to order, a selection of cereals, toast, sausages and bacon and rice and soup dishes.

We felt this hotel was in the perfect location for us to explore the resort and enjoy the beach. We also enjoyed the comfortable room and the lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have good views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elly-Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Palmyra Patong Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 560 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a first trip to Phuket with my wife and we are taking this opportunity to break away from work. We want to enjoy the sun , the sand and the sea. A good hotel is where we can enjoy a good night rest and rejuvenate for tomorrow. Thus, we are quite particular about hotel quality and location.

We stumble across this hotel by chance on the internet and found that the hotel was quite alright. Although the photos shown were looking quite old, however, it turns out alright.

We wanted to enjoy swimming right outside the hotel room and we did some research. We found that few hotels provided pool access. Those that provided were either quite expensive or their location is quite far from main shopping district / night life. This hotel was a balance of both. It is 5-6 mins walk to Jungcelyon and right outside the hotel, we have 3 massage spa. We went to Emotion Day Spa where there are a number of old ladies. Their massage price was 200 Bhat / Hr and is good. We visit this place every night as it opens till 12 am. Their service and massage skills is good. Try their Thai massage, you will not regret it.

Pool access rooms belong to the recently renovated wing and thus it hass LCD TV and wifi in room. So connectivity to the internet should not be an issue. The room comes with a large bath tub and seperate shower cubicle that has rain shower head too. Its water pressure is strong and comfortable.

As our room has breakfast included daily, the breakfast buffet was quite alright. Quite a number of selection.The in room dining menu has a limited selection but its price is quite cheap. I ordered Pad Thai and it is delicious and service was prompt.

I strongly recommend that you take this hotel if budget and comfortable stay are your requirments. Thumbs Up.

***We arrive @ 12pm and checked into the room straight. This is because the room was avaliable and was ready for our use. Great Job!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Was a nice, clean, spacious room. Quite a modern room, staff were helpful. tour desk staff helpful. located away from the main road which is good for limited noise, except there is an alley behind the hotel and sometimes gets noisy at night. Breaky good. Check in was at 2pm but the room was unavailable until 3pm. Had some issues with the toilet flush breaking and the aircon not working but this was resolved quite quickly. I did accidently break a glass cup and was charged 50B.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Minniecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Uneven experience at check in.

Very firm - check in at 2 pm and check out at 12 noon with a list of charges if you stay over 12 noon at check out day.

Staff members do not seem as enthusiastic.

Room ok but showing age. Bed Hard but pillow soft. Had a kitchenette near entrance. Separate bath and shower. Limited cable channels. Everything in room is itemised and priced accordingly. A can of coke is 40 baht. Better to get your supplies from the supermarket.

Good rates for massages, currency exchange and tours etc available outside hotel. Wifi is free but internet at lobby is chargeable. Got a nice internet cafe few metres to the left. Beach is through Soi in the same direction. Decent breakfast spread. Request or book new deluxe rooms.

Located next to the new Novotel (formerly Patong Bayshore). Palmyra was formerly known as Chaba Villas.

Jungceylon is a ten minute walk away.

Room Tip: Request for rooms with 4 digit numbers. new deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in a pool access room. We were pretty pleased with our room. It was spacious, and clean. Enjoyed the pool as well. The breakfast was ok. Depending on what you might be looking for, the location of the resort can either work for or against you. We found it a tad bit too far from the action - it's a good 15mins walk to Jungceylon (not always pleasant if the sun is bearing down in the middle of the day) but if you are looking for somewhere quieter, this would definitely work. Generally the resort looks a little worn out, both the external facade and even small things like pool towels are really old and used. Nonetheless, on the whole, we were happy with our stay and found it to be decently priced for what it could offer.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great because they are so convenient. But it also means putting up with the no...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelynoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Booked the hotel purely based on price and location, paid about 60€ per night via Agoda.

Location is perfectly fine, tucked away from the main traffic. Rooms are tidy and decent quality, even if nothing special.

Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast OK. Good pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannuIkavalko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

very relax resort with nice room n swimming pool.we check in 6 persons,4 stay in villa n 2 stay in room near swimming pool location.the villa n the other room r very spacious n comfortable.is value for money.they provide daily breakfast.if u r looking for hotel with peace of mind just want to relax,choose this hotel cos not only relax the location is very good walking distance to shopping mall n massage is just outside the hotel.i will definately stay in this hotel again my next trip to phuket..

Room Tip: if travel w family u can stay in the villa n couple choose the room at poolside
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
1.0 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $39 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing