We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$169
$145
Amari.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$124
MGallery
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$122
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$94
$78
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$159
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$96
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
25
10
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
10
4
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to see what it would be like to cook for ourselves and relax in a quiet place. Overall the place is OK but the bed sheets had holes in them, the cleanliness has a lot to be desired and the ocean view which really could be beautiful is totally blocked by a large, bushy tree beside the pool. Not all of the units have that problem but it just so happened that ours did...lol

If you want cheap accommodation where you can cook for yourself and enjoy the quiet this is the place to go, otherwise get a little better place than this one.

Room Tip: Make sure that you book a room that has a better view of Patong Bay than it does that damn tree... :)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've just come back from my second stay at the Prince Edouard Apartments and had a very relaxing time. While there are occasionally some niggly things, these didn't deflect from the stay. The staff are attentive, the rooms clean and very spacious and the views some of the best in Patong of the bay. Sunset views can be breathtaking. If you like to be just outside the hustle and bustle of main Patong, this is an option worth considering.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

When I the negative comment on Tripadvisor, I was really hesitant booking at Prince Edouard, even if I got good references through friends who stayed there a year ago.

I decided to go, and was surprised by the great decoration luxury suite I have got, the fantastic view over Patong Bay, and the kindness of the staff.

Absolutely nothing to do with what I could lurn from the comment below (the hotel is also not 20 years old, it has been completed just five years ago we have been told).

The breakfast was excellent, it put me on weight with the croissants, omelettes and bacon and pancakes they cook for me every day. Cleanliness and maintenance were good, just one problem with an aircon remote control, but quickly settled. Upon the advise of the secretary we made some really beautiful excursions to Phang Nga, Phiphi Island and most beautiful Khao Sok natural reserve where we stayed over one night.

One of the best place we have been, to be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best thing about our stay here was that we were actually picked up from the airport as promised, the rest was a classic example of false/misleading advertising and ripped off unsuspecting customers. The package deal had a "No Refund Policy". This should have triggered 'Alarm Bells'. Breakfast - Restaurant opens at 08:00. Had to find someone to cook breakfast, Restaurant chairs and floor covered in bird droppings, stained filthy tablecloths, held to tabletops by rusty paper clips. Ordered omelettes and bacon - no bacon. No salt or pepper, a toilet roll was placed in front of us for serviettes. Balcony surface covered in mould and used tissue paper. Wooden deck chairs rotten - broke when sat apon. Umbrella stand was empty paint container filled with cement. Bags of rubbish left laying around. Piles of empty bottles behind building. Bed sheet stained with who knows what. Shower head faced the wall, could not re-direct flow. Air conditioner outlet fed into shower. Spa had exposed 50cm spike that would have hospitalised someone if sat on. The website photos were obviously 20 years old taken back in the resort's prime. General degradation had set in. We spent the next morning locating suitable accomodation elsewhere. In summary, the owners of this establishment had obviously calculated that a 'package deal' was a great way of sucking people in and the 'No Refund' policy ensured that when the customers found out what it was really like, then there was no avenue of recompense. It is indead a shame that an organisation like this represents Thailand and validates the horror stories that abound regarding 'Australian Suckers' being an easy mark. Please, whatever you do, do not for a moment even consider staying at Prince Edouard Apartments and Resort. Yours in sincerety - An Aussie Sucker.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

They suddenly start unscheduled maintenance in the swimming pool. So we cannot enjoy swimming for more than 2weeks. They didn't tell us anything about it before they start maintenance.

And the maintenance makes loud noise. The pool locates just in front of our room.

When I complained about this, the belgian manager said "if you want, you can go out and take another accomodation". One of their staff started smoking when i was talking to her.

This accomodation located very far from the beach. There's no shopping place near this accomodation, so we have to pay 300baht when we go out to shop, or to the beach.
You cannot walk to the beach. you have to take the shuttle service of this accomodation. sometimes we have to wait their car for more than 30minutes.

And we experienced an blackout when we were cooking the dinner. The blackout continued more than 1hour, because their engineer was not available at that time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomohikoNakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 10, 2013

Dear Customer, you were not happy because our pool (Nr1) was under maintenance, and our other pool had no child area. You showed a very agressive attitude towards the staff, thumbing with your fits on the counter, shouting… this is why I have been called in. During your stay you also had incessant fightings with your wife at night, and our staff had to knock on your door many times. When I saw you, you could hardly control yourself, and threathened to post a bad comment on internet.
Finally we came to agreement : 1) we installed a pool for your daughter (2.5 m diameter and 70 cm deep) nearby our pool (nr2), 2) we offered you another apartment on a free upgrade base, not to stay in front of the pool under maintenance, which finaly you declined, 3) we granted you another discount of 25% (20% having already been given at booking time).
Now I see that you still posted your bad comment, this is unfair Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews