We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back, well hosted with great food,”

LIM's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #255 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $21 - $44
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Laid back, well hosted with great food,”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Difficult to find and difficult to leave. A great restaurant, friendly service, lovely food, great environment. It's not particularly big, has both an inside and outside area, cool design and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gonewest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but a must visit if in Patong”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had the absolute pleasure of dining at Lim's last night. Tuk-Tuk driver got a bit lost but wow what an amazing place . Chilled and relaxed space , superb service and truly the best food I have eaten in ages . Lim you are a true genius

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We Found It!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After 3 years of visits to Phuket and failing each time to find Lim's we finally were successful tonight. Here's the secret: There is a road between the Sunset Lodge and White Box with a lit sign that says Bamboo Resort. Go up this road and it's on the right. It is the slow season and we were the only ones there. It is smaller than expected, with maybe only 6 tables inside and 4 outside so I imagine you must book in high season. The food is exceptional. We will be going back without the stress of trying to find it. Why they don't put up a sign is beyond me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Funky place in Phuket”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Its not my favorite restaurant but a good place for food and drinks. Restaurant was very well decorated with paintings which makes me presume its owned by some artist. They offered some seasonal fruits with the food we ordered, food was average. To make dinning experience very exotic the outdoor area was with lots of tropical plants and indoor decorated with paintings, and some music running in the background. Food costed us around 40 SGD for 2pax.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coolTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location out of the way, food okay”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This place looks like it has the potential to be a lot better. It has nice indoor/outdoor areas. I think we were one of only 3 groups of people dining that night.

The food was okay, just standard Thai fare presented nicely and in a nicer setting than usual. I was expecting better.

Cocktails were really good.

The staff were friendly but unobtrusive. They organised a taxi for us when we had finished our meal.

If you happen to be close by, it is fine, but it is quite out of the way if you are coming from any further than Patong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spaghetti-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIM's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to LIM's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing