We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scruffy Murphy's - CLOSED

Scruffy Murphy's
Cuisines: Pub, American, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good atmosphere and great food and drinks. A good place to watch the most important sports event while drinking one of their good beers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    60
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Its a typical irish style pub. If you like irish pubs well this is the place for u in Phuket. The beer was flowing that night and was great value for my dollar

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fadi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went here one night as we had heard it was good & we weren't disappointed! The drinks are cheap too, i had vodka & orange juice & was only paying about $3 Aussie.
The atmosphere was great & the staff were very friendly & patient with us considering we had a large group sitting at 3 different tables. There were roughly 16 of us & we all enjoyed our meals here. Not everyone finished them though as they are large serves.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kels_0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice bar/diner in Bangla Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited this bar in the need of a refreshing drink and found the staff very friendly, the price was average, can enjoy your drink on the balcony outside and people watch. Would definately return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank elliemaeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A decent Irish Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Scruffy's is ok, not excellent, but ok. Located on Bangla Rd, it is close to the heart of the hedonistic center of the universe. The grub is ok, the drinks not bad, the ambiance pretty good, but the prices are definitely of the tourist variety.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scruffy Murphy's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing