We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #5 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I just got back from a 5 day 4 night stay at the Nap Patong. And I have to say it was an absolutely GLORIOUS experience. I am very fussy about hotels. But this conveniently located hotel near Patong Beach was such a fantastic stay. For one, the staff were extremely courteous and really made you feel welcome as soon as you stepped into the lobby. The rooms were extremely clean; my family and I stayed in the Daydream Deluxe rooms. And they faced the pool which gave us a lovely view of the pool and the mountains. The hotel is a stone's throw away from eateries (ranging from local fare to western and Japanese offerings. Plus, there are throngs of shops lining the roads to keep you very busy shopping for knick knacks. All in all, a stay that was truly value for money and great for a family getaway. Nap Patong was truly well worth the trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretMaryLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear MargaretMaryLim

Thanks for take time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for staying with us for 4 nights. It's our most pleasure to hear that you and your family were enjoy and had a great time here. Thank you for your great comments about Nap Patong, your positive comments is encourage us to continue provide and improve our standard of service and looking forward to welcome you back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    510
    103
    40
    20
See reviews for
199
827
117
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in early April. We knew the location as we stayed around the same street a couple of years ago. Only a 10 minute walk from Bangala Rd, and nice and quiet. Bed was comfortable and room was large enough. Pool was on our floor, gym was a little small for my liking. Stylish type of hotel, and the staff were very attentive. Really made us feel welcomed. Because of our late flight, we wanted a late checkout, which wasn't available. But they had the showers and bathroom we could use and hold our luggage until our pre arrange taxi arrived. It was adequate, so really can't complain too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Spacey101

Thanks for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay with us during your returning Phuket again last April. We are excited to read that you were happy with our hotel facilities and servicing. We hope to welcome you to Nap Patong again for next time.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dandaragan western australia
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great hotel big rooms and balconies wonderful staff triple AAA
100m from beach only downfall but would definitely stay there again
Fabulous buffet breakfast excellent service
Wonderful decent sized lap pool

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumnutfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear gumnutfamily

Greeting from Nap Patong! we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay and sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about hotel size, location and the buffet breakfast. We all look forward to welcome you back to Nap Patong in the near future.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Nap was our first stop for our trip, and we arrived late in the evening. We were greeted with welcome drinks and the staff were quick to organise our stay. The rooms was very nice, and the free drinks were much appreciated in the heat. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean, we really enjoyed the pool, and the food was reasonably priced. The breakfast was probably the best we experienced of the 3 hotels we stayed in over our trip. The location is perfect. Close walking distance to everything, but still quiet enough to sleep.
We stayed in another hotel in Patong, at the end of our trip, and we regretted not going back to the Nap, the Nap was just a great all rounder, and we really enjoyed our stay.
We would happily go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Nicole A

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind choosing to stay with us during your recently trip to Phuket. It is very nice to hear that you had a great time and happy with our hotel location, service of our staff and hotel facilities. For your future visit in Phuket please do not hesitate to contact us directly on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com
With kind regards
Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 13-15 June 2014.

The Nap Patong is all about its great location and their excellent service staff!
2 mins walk to beach, 10 mins walk to the bustling heart of town, near to eateries yet it's so quiet in the night that i overslept for my tour :)

Room is very spacious and clean, comfy bed, adequate TV Channels, very fast Wifi!

Tried the following facilities -
The swimming pool is clean with its water so inviting you to chill the heat!
The Nap Spa, have experience therapists with value for money packages that even the road side masseuse loses out!
The cafe served excellent breakfast which had fresh honey-combed pancakes.
The pool table was free to play!!!

Don't look else where to stay in Patong, Phuket.
The Nap Patong is the only place for me if i`m back again!

Room Tip: I see most rooms facing the pool! so all rooms are good haha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicTan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear RicTan78

Thank you very much for the compliment feed back of Nap Patong on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind choosing to stay with us during recently holiday in Phuket. It's indeed our pleasure to read your comment that you were happy with hotel location, facilities and service of our massage.
Your positive comments is encourage us to continue provide and improve our standard of service. Looking forward to welcome you back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Nap what can i say it was perfect we stayed in May this year. The staff went out of their way to help with anything and always had a smile on their face. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be returning next year. Thankyou Nap Patong

Room Tip: Any room they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear LyndaK

Greeting from Nap Patong, it is our most pleasure to see the positive feed back from you on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay with us in May 14 and very kind of you to recommend our hotel to everyone. Should you need any assistance for next visit please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Sincerely yours,

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Forget all the impressions that in order to stay in Phuket either you get charged an arm and a leg, or get into a small, dingy room minus the amenities. The Nap Patong in Phuket changed all of this...and then some. All the staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I lost one of my packages when my family and I went shopping in one of the nearby malls, and the staff went out of their way to assist me in locating and retrieving the package. The place itself was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. Amenities and other facilities were much better than similar hotels I've stayed in. We also got a complementary upgrade.Truth to tell I was reluctant to go into another tourist trap after being to so many across the globe: the people at Nap Patong totally changed the way I saw Phuket and Thailand. The people here are the best representatives of their city and their country. I will be recommending the place and this hotel to everyone I know. And yes, we WILL definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BingMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear BingMendoza

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you were happy with the service of our staffs. It's very nice to learn that you appreciate the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially the staff who assisted you in locating and retrieving the package. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday. Should you need any future assistance please feel free to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing