We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious slice of heaven!”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #7 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Luxurious slice of heaven!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Perfect from the time we arrived. Front end staff, cleaning staff, restaurant staff were all professional, courteous and extremely hard working. The staff were even concerned when we met up with a tour guide at the hotel that we were ok and did we know the people. wow! Our rooms were gorgeous and so spacious. Lovely view on the pool and mountains. Breakfast was delicious and loved the cooked to order omelette each day. Loved the water fall at breakfast time, so soothing and cleverly covering the breakfast noise. Very modern and elegant too. Attention to detail from the decor, landscaping and surroundings. Each day returned with a happy sigh. The pool was fresh and always empty. Lots of free chairs after a chaotic day at the beach. Happy hour was great. Pool tables were fun. All clientele there were quiet and relaxed. We enjoyed the promotion deal on the website which included an amazing massage at their spa for all our family. Our teens loved it too! My only questions is what is the oil they use in the bathrooms??? It smells out of this world. Thank you Nap Patong, we will definitely recommend and return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms seem amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beanthereoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable time to post your review on the Tripadvisor.
We appreciated for your nice review about Nap Patong Phuket and very kind of you to recommend our hotel. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service.
Kindly note the bathroom amenities production which we set up in the room is organic production that is using at Nap Patong only .
Once again thank you very much for your support and waiting to welcome back to Nap Patong again in the future.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    508
    103
    40
    20
See reviews for
199
824
117
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice hotel. This was our second stay at the Nap. Great rooms and service. Free wifi and a nice pool. Fantastic location, just 5 minutes away from the busy patong clubs. This time it sometimes looked like a "gay hotel". Very nice staff and well maintained hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbdehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for staying with us again. It is very nice to hear that you had a great time during your recently stay. We appreciated for your kind feed back of your stay experience and looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again in the future.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is good, rooms really amazing. very clean and nice. The view of my room was good though on the other side the view not good. The simple hotel but good value for money. Its very close to beach and anytime you can walk to the sea.. Apart from that its close to main road and just walking distance to market. In case you want to shell more money you can use the sister hotel which is just next to this hotel. The morning breakfast was really nice. Since we are vegetarian we requested some veg food in morning and the chef did prepare some good meal. Thanks for the hospitality!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohitJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I are seasoned travelers to Thailand; specifically, we have been to Phuket over a dozen times. In that time, we have stayed at numerous hotels but nothing even compares to our recent stay at The Nap Patong. Upon arrival, we were "blown" away by the sheer beauty of this hotel - It is "hip" but "unpretentious"; also, the grounds were kept in tip-top shape along with it being so spotless and clean. As we were making our way to check-in, we were greeted by a welcoming staff (from the bellboy to the hotel maintenance person to the the front desk clerk). Check-in was a breeze and we made our way to the room. When we stepped in, we were so pleased with our room - it was so clean, modern and the room was quite spacious.

Everything was better than we would have hoped for - the food at the restaurant was top notch, the waitstaff was very pleasant and the presentation of the food rivals any 5 star eatery. Further, the pool was majestic and we couldn't believe how close everything was to this hotel.

In closing, when we go back to Phuket, we will most definitely stay at the Nap Patong again!

Great work, guys!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PSuyeoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear value guest

Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Nap Patong.
Our associates are our biggest asset and have been hired to ensure they create the perfect holiday experience for our guests. I did shared your comments with our team.
Once again thank you very much for your support and waiting to welcome you back to Nap Patong again in the future.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights in The nap hotel.From 14/12/2013 till 18/12/2013. We want to thank the stuff from the front desk Jane and Kanthai for the kindness they showed us to have Comfortable stay in the Patong . Also the cleanliness and service of all other stuff were impeccable. Thank You very much. I will come again and tell all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lori p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for posting your review on the Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our colleague during your stay on 14-18 Dec 13, especially Jane and Kanthai . It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday. I did shared your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit to The Nap Patong will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

For a Unique Relaxing and Extremely Comfortable stay in the Patong Beach area, you will be hard pressed to beat the complete package of The Nap Patong. This is a beautiful new hotel 5 min walk to Patong Beach and 10 min walk to the heart of the nightlife known as Bangla Road. Because of The Nap’s fantastic location, you would never know you were just a short walk away from the hustle and bustle, which makes it even more of a jewel when it’s time to relax and go to sleep.
As you approach this modern oasis in Patong Phuket, you will instantly see why this is one of the best hotels in the region. The entrance alone is so inviting with the most attentive staff we’ve ever come across. We was greeted by the hotel manager Panya “a more gracious host you couldn’t ask for” As it was a special occasion for me and my fiancé, Panya upgraded us to a Plunge Pool Room. Wow is all we could say when we saw our room. The most comfortable bed I’ve ever laid in with the most sumptuous pillows. Flat screen tv, free mini bar, plunge pool, balcony sofa, ipad for ordering anything we require, free wifi to name just a few of the features.
All the rooms in this contemporary hotel are beautifully furnished, and the breakfast was also the best we’ve ever had in Asia. We can’t possibly see how this hotel could be any better, the staff, location, food, rooms, and price are the criterions in which we make a decision on any hotel, and The Nap Patong gets the highest marks for all of the above. Without a question this is the hotel I will be staying at whenever I come back to Phuket, and the hotel I will be telling my friends and family to visit too.
Thank you very much Panya for making our visit a holiday to remember. Mark H.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mar3cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mark H.

Thank you very much for your valuable time to post your review on the Tripadvisor.
We appreciated for your nice review about hotel location and facilities after your visit in November 13. It is very nice to hear that you had a great time here with us. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service.
Once again thank you very much for your support and waiting to welcome you back to Nap Patong again in the future.

Best regards
Panya
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Good location , perfect service, all what you need you have in the room . Rooms and bathrooms are big and stylish . 10 minutes walking from a jungceylon mall . There are around all what you need for good vacation .

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Smilalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor. It's very nice to learned that you were happy with our hotel location facilities and service staff during your recently stay. We are looking forward to welcome back to the Nap Patong again.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing