We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Place in Patong!”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #8 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
lexington ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest Place in Patong!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We just came from staying in Phuket, Thailand. The first hotel we stayed at in Patong was dirty, noisy and the staff were extremely unfriendly. (Very uncommon for Thailand.) After one night, we switched to the Nap Hotel. The rooms were spotless, and the hotel itself was very modern and up-to -date. We were extremely impressed with the staff, who coud not have been more helpful. They told us about great resturants, beaches and made all arrangements for us quickly and politely. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Patong as it seemed to be one of the nicest places there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Value Guest

Greeting from The Nap Patong Phuket, thank you for taking the time to post your review on
Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your nice review about our hotel product and pleased to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations and will gladly share this specifically with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards
Panya W.
Hotel Manager
The Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    514
    107
    41
    21
See reviews for
204
837
118
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 night on the 25th October - 28th October 2013. We were greeted with smile when we arrived. Location is fantastic. Located at the quieter part of Patong but only 2 min walk to Patong beach and about 15 minutes walk to Bangla road. There's a pharmacy and 7-11 just across the road. The hotel also provides free shuttle bus daily to Jungceylon Mall.

Rooms are very spacious and clean with everything you need. The best part is there is a huge balcony. Hotel staff are always so helpful.Breakfast is served at their sister hotel, The Nap. Food is delicious with many choices to choose from.

For the price I'm paying I have no complains about this hotel at all. Will definitely stay at The Sea again when I visit Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our young son who was not too well at the time, the hazards of traveling with toddlers. The staff were extremely accommodating and helped us seek medical advice, they couldn't have done enough for us. The food was great and the location was so convenient short walk to every where or so it seemed. We would definitely return to this the Nap in Patong if we ever return to Phuket in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzycanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear value guest

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are so proud with your review about our hotel and service of staff. We will share your nice notes to our colleagues and looking forward to welcome you back to The Nap Patong again.

Warmest Regards,

Panya W.

Hotel Manager
The Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at The Nap for one week 26/10 to 1/11/13, and would be happy to return. as always the Thai staff are fabulous, friendly and helpful, even making a point of remembering our names for the whole visit! Our deal included breakfast and it was great, we can't understand other reviews who have commented that the breakfasts weren't so good. My only negative comment is that our room 409 smelt quite mouldy, we left the sliding door open through the day and that helped.,(We'd got such a good deal on our accommodation that we didn't feel like complaining, because everything else was just fine :) It's towards the north end of Patong just off the beach road, but close enough to get into the action of shopping/restaurants/bars when you want to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AusBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind staying here with us from 10 Oct 13 - 1 Nov 13
I was very concerned to read your comments about room cleanliness. I have shared this comment with our head department for next improvement.
Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to yours. Your comment is very important feed back to continually improve our standard of service and we hope to welcome you back to the Nap Patong Phuket again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Hotel manager
The Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A friend and I stayed at The Nap for 5 nights at the end of our Thailand trip. The hotel is modern and well kept. One downside was that our room smelled of cigarettes, even though we requested a non-smoking room. We did like the free non-alcoholic mini-bar that was topped up every day. Breakfast was average. The staff were more than helpful, courteous and friendly. We made use of the pool which was clean and centrally located to all rooms.

We booked a few tours through the hotel which was convenient, reasonably priced and the service was spot on. If pick up was at 8pm, transfers would arrive at 8pm.

The location of this hotel is out of the way from the hustle and bustle of Beach Road and Bangla Road, but still within walking distance. If you don't want to walk then make use of their complimentary shuttles at 10am and 2pm to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, or fork out 200 Baht for a tuk tuk.

We stayed in Karon prior to staying here and we didn't think twice about going to Patong Beach, we took a taxi and headed back to Karon Beach for 300 Baht, worth the money if you want a cleaner, less crowded beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Czarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Czarina C

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
It is very nice to learned that you are happy with service of staff, hotel facilities and location of hotel. I was very concerned to read your comments about smelled of cigarettes in your room. I have shared this comment with our head department for next correcting.
Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to yours. Your comment is very important feed back to continually improve our standard of service and we hope to welcome you back to the Nap Patong Phuket again.

Best Regards,

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
The Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great value for money.
Excellent location-close to everything yet still quite and peaceful.
Clean, comfortable and great service.
Definitely recommend this place if you are wanting to get away from resorts with kids, bogans and drunken.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sophie P

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review on Tripadvisor.
Nice to know that you are happy with our hotel products and location. It is very kind of you to recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the second home again.

With my best regards,

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
The Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money. It is staffed by people who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Whilst not a 5 star hotel, it nevertheless provides good accommodation at a great price. The pool is excellent and kept spotless. There is also a tie-up with The Salathai Hotel in the middle of town and a 15% discount is given to those who eat at each restaurant. We ate at the Salathai most nights and the food was great value, well cooked and served in spotless surroundings. The breakfast at The Nap could not be faulted and a tremendous choice was always available and the staff couldn't fill your tea or coffee cup fast enough. It took one breakfast before all the staff knew that I always had tea with lime and my wife always had coffee with hot water and this was served without being asked. The beach is no more than 300 yards from the front door of the hotel and there are several local shops within 100 yards of the hotel. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We chose to have a room with a private sun-bathing area on the roof above the room. It worked reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbournerebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Value customer

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write this nice review regarding service of staff, nice value of money and good hotel facilities. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service. In the meantime our guest satisfaction is what we will always utmost care about. Hopefully, we can welcoming you back our hotel again in the near future, thank you for the great time with us.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
The Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing