We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rest at the nap”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #9 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The nap is the perfect place to take a rest after exploring busy Patong. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was amazing. Rooms are small but very cozy and stylishly decorated. The Nap has a nice swimming pool and an awesome Spa to really relax. I would recommend the" Swedish delight".

The staff speaks good English and is very accommodating, the food is good but of you don't want to eat at the hotel there are a lot of other options around at walking distance. The Nap is a perfect place for couples but suitable for families with children to.

I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come.

Room Tip: The Day dream deluxe rooms are super but if you want a very special stay book a night at the Moonlig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelieke1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was one of the best hotels I've ever been. The cleanliness, the lobby's delightful ambiance, the pools, spacious rooms,... Just loved the overall ambiance!
A short walk from the beach and walking distance to a range of restaurants and shops.
The staff are friendly, helpful and easy to communicate.
The whole experience at Nap Patong was great and more than happy to visit and stay here again.Great place to stay and I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetybanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

What I mostly love about this hotel is its ambience. It is very calm and serene.

The location is perfect as it is close to the beach yet on a side road away from the hustle and bustle of exciting Patong.

Rooms are well designed and spacious with a free mini bar.

This accomodation is all you would need for this perfect holiday destination.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisesiebritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Nap Patong very much. We booked in for eight nights and every moment was excellent. The staff are very friendly and attentative. We were always greeted with a smile by all staff members. They took time to enquire on our plans and asked about experiences on returning. The facility is idealy situated. The beach is a three minute walk. The hotel provides beach towels. The Jungcelon Mall is about a twenty minute walk. The famous Bangla Road is ten minute walk. The breakfast had a good variety. The pool deck was very relaxing. The open reception area was a new and enjoyable experience. The hotel was recommended by a good friend and I will recommend it to anyone also after my personal experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived in May, post a tour of Seoul, South Korea. The hotel arranged pick up and drop from the Airport at reasonable cost viz 700 bhat each. The stay was very comfortable. The room was spacious. The Hotel isn't big but offers good services and value for money. Breakfast and as many as six cans of soft drinks/soda/beer were included in our package per day in addition to welcome fruit platter. It is just one km from Bangla road and few hundred meters from Patong beach. Live music in night was also a welcome and refreshing experience. We could relax and make the best of limited facilities the hotel has. The staff is great, smiling, ever ready to help, courteous and English speaking. Overall a very good three days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvarat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a lovely stay in Nap Hotel. The good location and the cleanliness of the rooms were excellent! It's so relaxing and the facilities were fantastic. The friendliness of hotel staff was superb..the way how they assist and welcoming the guest is one of the reason why I love that place. I will always include Nap on my first list to stay and relax. I would also recommend this hotel to my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maylin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by friendly,accommodating and English speaking staff! The comfort of the room gave me inner peace and total relaxation.The whole environment from the lobby to the hallw ays and the rooms are clean!Staying at the nap hotel offered me a truly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.I would definitely come back and would bring my peers with me:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $38 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing