We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in patong”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #8 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in The Nap for 4 nights, location of the hotel is fantastic, quiet and convenient, just 5 mins walk to the patong beach, 10 mins to Bangla road and shopping centre, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, common facility like bar, swimming pools, gym, spa, pool table are provided.
Daydream room is quite spacious, plus a balcony where we can enjoy our food and drinks on the sofa, facilities and services are excellent, except one thing that we are not satisfy with, during check out day, the supply of electricity and aircon will automatically cut off at 11am, which made me feel that we are being chased out.
The hotel staff replenishes the mini bar everyday with 2 coke, 2 sprite, 2 soda water and 2 mineral water. we requested to replace the 2 soda water by 2 mineral water, at night when returned hotel, they actually replenished with additional 2 mineral water. although is a small thing, we can see how they care for customers and all these small things they did made us want to visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5hino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Back from a 3 nights stay at the nap! New and modern boutique sized hotel. We were given a beautiful room with direct room access! All is neat and clean with a quiet location being away from the main streets, but still within walkable distance. Bangala and Jungceylon are 10 mns away.
The Staff are very helpful and we loved the free internet and free minibar gestures.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zodiaclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was really not expecting the value for money quality The Sea provides. Here's my review:
- spacious room
- new, fresh & the color white is refreshing
- the balcony of ground floor rooms have blocked view (there are buildings all around the hotel) but even then the balcony was a nice place to sit
- The entrance is narrow, but the room space complements
- 1 minute walk to reach the patong beach
- free wifi, complimentary juice and fruits at the bar
- Big screen TV
- Separate toilet & shower, in-room basin

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopeless R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just returned from a 4 days 3 night stay at NAP Patong ( 7 -10 August) and couldn’t pick a better hotel to stay in Patong. If you are looking for a place to stay in Patong but away from the noise, this is the place,The location of the hotel was superb. Its about 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to Bangla road. Since I was with my parents, we didn’t want to stay where the noise are but wanted the hotel to be close enough for us to just take a walk to bangla road. The hotel also had a one way shuttle service to the shopping centre , Jungceylon at 11am and 2pm (but we decided to walk there)and Just opposite the hotel, there is a launderette, pharmacy , money exchange, massage place and also a small coffee cafe.

Our Room #514 was big enough to fit an extra bed, and we had a balcony with sofa and also a rooftop garden that we can go up and sit there just to chill. Our room overlooked the pool and we can also see the sea from our room which had a nice touch. The bathroom was big . Breakfast was normal, the range was not that extensive but just nice enough and the staff at the restaurant was super friendly and efficient. In fact their front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. The reception staff always greeted you with a smile and every time we were at the lobby waiting for our transfer (and holding a piece of paper) they will approach us and asked us if we needed help and when our transfer were late they called to checked with the company. And added touch which was nice.

I had used the tour service at the hotel and I have to give a 5 star for this service. I had booked a day tour as well as the Phi Phi island trip through them and since it closed at 5.00pm and I only managed to check in after 6.00pm they had left all the instruction with the front desk.

We would recommend the Nap to anyone and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at the Nap Patong. It is a 3 min stroll to the beach and maybe 10 to Bangla Rd. there were 6 of us so we had 3 of the daydream rooms. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and the staff could not do enough for you. The pool was great, clean and refreshing. The place next door was being renovated and there was a notice explaining that, but even though our room looked onto the works, they didn't use any loud machinery until about 9am and really with the air-con on we hardly noticed it.

Mr Chai and his bar and breakfast staff were wonderful and really looked after us and the reception staff always greeted you with a smile every morning. We would recommend the Nap to anyone and we would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenni3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been to stay this hotel on july, The hotel is very beautiful and good service, Hotel staff is very helpfull. Swimming Pool is very clean, we very happy to stay on this hotel. we recomend this hotel to every one if you want to stay at Patong Beach. The Nap is good hotel in patong

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PualPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very cosy hotel with excellent service, just like back to your home. Very quiet place but just a few minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast not a lot of variety but just enough as a breakfast. Definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $71 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing