We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nap Patong rocks”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #9 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Foster City, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Nap Patong rocks”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel in the middle of Patong. My first time in Phuket traveling with my buddy and everything about the hotel was really awesome, no complaints - friendly staff, clean rooms, and super reasonable price. The breakfast each morning was awesome with some of the best and freshest Thai and usual breakfast type items I have had at any hotel. Good central location and nice pool area to hang out

Also a pool table for those lazy chillax times

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    514
    107
    41
    21
See reviews for
204
838
118
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

From check in to breakfast - where they remember your name- to check out the staff are fantastic and really make this hotel. Location to the North of the madness but just a 15 minute walk and just 5 to the beach. Lovely pool and comfortable rooms - and a decent breakfast with usual options but also a wake up drink each day, nice touch All in all a very nice place to stay with great staff.

Room Tip: The standard is excellent - from memory only 6 or so more expensive and duplex type
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikepd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm back to Nap. This would be my 3rd time at this hotel within one year. Without a doubt one of the best hotel in Phuket. Reasonable price. Located at a silent stretch of a all-action area.

What more can I say? The chill-out vibe around the hotel. A lobby without air-cond? I'm sold.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

spacious room, most of the staffs are friendly and with smile all the times. quick response for what i requested. provide guidance effectively
- especially for one of the staff gave me very strong impression - Phud
- he made me feel like home, and like my buddy, taking care of me, asking my whole day journey, help me to check with driver due to langguage barrels with driver.
- one day, there is raining, i just got back to the hotel, and just started to rain, he quickly get umbrella for me without i requested, he made my day
- my package came with 1 hour massage, and the spa service is really good, extra point for this

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PohKeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I chose to stay at this place because of the reviews on TripAdvisor, and I wasn't disappointed.

Good parts:
1. Rooms are clean, spacious, and modern
2. Bathrooms are designed with a sleek, modern feel
3. Friendly staff, always happy, always say hello, always smile
4. Food was good, but nothing special. Breakfast was the only meal I ate at the hotel, and the selection was good, but not large.
5. Location: close walk to Patong beach, but not too close. Quiet area of Patong
6. Early check in and a free upgrade. Of course this isn't guaranteed for all guests, but I arrived very early (9am) and was in my room an hour later. They also upgraded me to a larger room. Very much appreciated!!
7. Electric in-room safe that is big enough for a laptop
8. Good soap/shampoo/bath amenities
9. Cold air conditioning

Slightly negative point (but I wouldn't call them bad...)
1. A desk. I ended up working with the laptop on the bed. I guess this is the way the Nap encourages you to stop doing work on your vacation (haha). If you aren't doing work on your laptop, then this probably doesn't apply to you


This place is not very close to the action of Bangla road, so if you are looking to be close to that entertainment/bar area, this might not be the ideal place. However, this is a great property if you are looking for seclusion, peace & quiet (in general), and a spacious, comfortable room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEveningPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hidd, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pros:
The staff are very friendly.
We liked the room on the fifth floor. Very nice room and furniture, drinks are free.
Very close to the beach. And on front of the hotel towards the beach there is juice bar. “I recommend it” for coconut and mango juice, the bar is clean and nice.

The hotel area is quite and good for families and relaxation. Very close to Patong crowded roads and shops.

Very close to Dubai restaurant “Indian Restaurant” they serve Halal food. I liked all the dishes I ordered. And they deliver to your place.

Cons:
Beside our room “the last room” on the 5th floor is a smoking room. All the Cigarettes smoke and smell were coming to our room from the connection door. I suggest the hotel to cancel all smoking rooms or close the connection door.

Beware of the mosquitoes in the restaurant, repellent protection is a must “for those attracts mosquitoes”. You can get it from the pharmacy on front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Do: Ask for high level for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjameel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From check in to check out transition everything went smoothly for me.. Rooms are clean.. Staff are friendly.. Just that the food they served can be improved.. More varieties of food will be better.. As for outdoor seating try not to
allow stray animals to enter the premise at all time for hygiene purposes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing