We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at The Nap”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #9 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at The Nap”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at The Nap Patong from 9th April 2013 - 12th April 2013 and the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly, courteous and able to speak and understand English very well. The room was not big, but spacious enough and the bed was comfortable. The only thing missing is the bathtub, but they do provide you a big enough shower. The breakfast spread was scrumptious . The best thing about this hotel is, its location is near to all the attractions in Patong (beach 3mins walking distance, Soi Bangla 10 mins walking). All in all, this hotel is highly recommended for those who wishes to come to Patong Beach area. Its family friendly as well. Good choice, good location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azrul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    514
    107
    41
    21
See reviews for
204
838
118
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. The staff are always smiling and nothing appears to be a problem. When you are waiting on a pick up to go on a excursion the bellboys will come over to help you, one day our pick up was about 15 minutes late the bellboy phoned the company with his personal mobile to find out what the delay was. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. Room a good size and bed very comfortable. The maid kept the room spotless throughout our stay. A free mini bar of soft drinks and water daily an added bonus. Location of hotel is very good 3 minutes to beach and about 10 minutes to Bangla Road with shops, restaurants and bars on the way. I would definitely stay at the Nap Patong again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were moved to the Sea Hotel after issues with another Hotel. The location is great with lots of hidden restaurants in the general location. Short walk from the beach and all the other wonders of Patong. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were of a high quality. The roof top pool was great as most guests used the pool available at the Nap next-door. Breakfast and meals are available at Nap Hotel but the food outlets in the general vicinity are great and quite cheap. Good value, great staff and excellent facilities. Saved our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh of the Seven Seas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is very good! Clean, modern, charming.

Nice swimming-pool, very well located (close to the beach and everything in Patong - at walking distance), good breakfast (the staff is very attentive!) and a very nice room. The room is large, the beds are very comfortable (pillows and mattress), nice balcony.

In my case, the only con was about my pick-up service, and that's why I didn't give the hotel 5 stars. I exchanged some emails with the desk staff about my pick-up service informing them my flight number, the time of my arrival, day, everything, nevertheless the driver (taxi driver) just didn't come up. We waited for about 30 minutes, no one came up, then I called them up and they didn't have any pick-up service for that night, so I'd like to know where my emails and even the hotel's ones were...The biggest annoyance is that we got to the airport at 0h20am, tons of guys coming to us with those ridiculous offers for a ride and they don't stop bothering you until something really happens (after my first call - I made two calls - we had to wait for nearly 15 minutes for the taxi). By the way, attention to this...the guys offer "bargain rides" for 5,000 Baht per person (in our case 10,000 Baht for the two of us)!!! We paid 800 Baht for the hotel pick-up service! I think the desk staff, despite being nice, should be more attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TrekkingGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The award for excellent was rightly awarded to The Nap.
I have travelled the world and this was the best service from every staff member
I have ever experienced. There is not one thing negitive I could say about the Nap they even made our birthdays special with a cake with our names on it,our birthdayx where the 1st and the 10th without us saying anything how amazing.
Delnita

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to this hotel for 9 nights in February 2013. We were really pleased with the accommodation, it was clean, spacious and had a good sized balcony to dry wet clothes on. We liked the breakfast at The Nap which was included in our room price and pleased we stayed at the Sea rather than the Nap as the Sea was much cheaper and just as good. Very close to the main hub of Patong but far enough to quite quiet and off the main track.

Would stay here again and recommended to friends too. Very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is focused on being eco-friendly with its products and laundry etc. Loved our stay here.

Room Tip: A great hotel with the benefits of a more expensive neighbour (The Nap). We had breakfast in The Na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joulescm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riomamma
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel staff was exceptional prior to and during our stay at The Nap.

I had emailed the hotel to make airport pickup arrangements before our arrival and a staff member kindly replied with a confirmation email. I was impressed by the driver waiting for us outside the airport - even with our delayed arrival.

The hotel premise was clean and inviting. The hotel photos and excellent reviews will explain it all.

Also, the hotel restaurant is very impressive. The food was delicious and the presentation was amazing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing