We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #8 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed in this resort last week when we were in Phuket. We were very happy with the place and the helpful staff at the reception especially Aoy.
Location is great a little away from the noise of the city center but an easy walk into town as well as Bangla street etc.
Wonderfully clean and comfortable rooms, we were upgraded to the skylight room which was great as it had a tiny terrace.
Place has a swimming pool but we did not use it. Breakfast was a nice spread and they served tasty ala carte food. They even gave us vouchers for a complimentary serving of fruit and a goodbye drink which was a nice touch. They organised pick up and drop back to the airport which was charged as extra.
Additional bonus was a foot massage place called the 'emotions spa' a stones throw away from the hotel which gave a wonderful foot massage which we went to every day- it cost an equivalent of 6£ for an hour of very through foot, back and neck massage with head and arms thrown in for good measure!
We also tried the spa in the hotel which was good value too as it was BOGOF!
All in all we had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Sea Patong is great. Rooms are clean maybe a little dated, service is great, staff very helpful, and the included breakfast that is served next door in The Nap hotel is to die for......great breakfast variety and plenty of it. I would definatley stay here again.
Great location, only about 10 minutes walk from Jung Ceylon (Shopping Centre). Nice and quiet but no views from our room. Nice pool and good views from that area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here recently in dec 2012, location is just perfect, just 2 mins away from all the crazy store fronts, beach crowd and traffic noise. you walk for two mins & you are on patong beach. Breakfast was great, lot of options, great service, they actually care about customer service. Nice pool, rooms are very trendy & modern and super comfortable. each room has a balcony with comfortable seating. bathrooms are clean, modern & deigned well. Lobby area is very nice , quiet modern, place to sit around if you are waiting for someone. Nice bar area with happy hour deals. Free wi fi everywhere in hotel including your room.
One day i had mentioned to front desk that my shower area didn’t look cleaned & by the time i came back from dinner, they had re cleaned everything & apologize to me few times.
I would recommend this hotel any time.

Room Tip: get a room on 4th or 5th floor, towards the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I booked into a Daydream Deluxe Room at the Nap over Christmas 2012 after reading quite a few good reviews on tripadvisor.

Good Points:
-spacious, clean rooms with lots of storage space
-large balcony with decent ocean/sunset/pool views (5th floor, towards the Moonlight Deluxe Rooms)
-comfortable bed, maybe the most comfortable we've had in our travels around Asia
-pool was clean, fairly quiet and used an eco-friendly purification method so none of the usual overly high usage of chlorine
-mini-bar re-stocked daily with soft drinks and water was a really nice touch
-breakfast was quite good. We stayed for 5 nights and never got tired of the breakfast selections
-front desk staff were friendly, professional and tried to be as helpful as they could most of the time
-close to the beach and restaurants but enough of a distance to keep most of the nuttiness in the evening at arms length
-pool table, library, i-macs for guest use
-front desk staff were very quick to assist with airport transfers & late check-out on our departure day
-Loved the "Please Leave me alone" do not disturb signs
-Departure Drinks were a nice touch!

Not So Good:
-Outside of breakfast service, F&B staff (with the notable exception of the 76 manager) were at best indifferent
-we tried eating at 76 twice (aside from breakfast) and both times the service was pretty poor, food was slow even by relaxed resort standards and when the meals arrived they were basically inedible
-we had a few really bad nights with mosquitos (they just find a way in no matter what) but hotel had nothing in-room such as coils or mosquito repellent
-best front desk could advise was using seriously toxic bug spray or suggesting a trip to the 7-11 or Family Mart - which we did- to buy mosquito coils & a lighter
-really surprising that any resort-style hotel in Thailand would have nothing ready for mosquitos available in the guest rooms


Just our opinion of course-basically we found the Nap quite decent but nothing amazing. However, if we ever come back to Patong Beach (a big if but that is nothing to do with The Nap) we would probably stay here again. In terms of location, front desk service and rooms it is one of the better options in the Patong Beach area.

Room Tip: -4th & 5th floor rooms towards the Moonlight Deluxe Rooms offer decent ocean/sunset views -buy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deryk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Im just leaving the Nap after 4 nights here over New Years
Firstly the service is fantastic and the staff are very friendly. I checked into the room slightly earlier than my friends whom were arriving later that day and this was no problem. I was fully expecting to lock my bag away and then check in when the whole party arrived (especially as it was 11am) instead I was asked to sit for 15mins and was then escorted to the room.
We had 3 of us in a twin room with a rollaway bed which made the room a little cramped, but if you took the extra bed out it would be fine. The balcony is huge and would recommend the hotel adds another chair as a bench seat alongside one wall is a bit difficult for conversation. The shower and bathroom are great with the shower having the option of a rainfall shower head or the normal shower head. The drawback to the room is one of the walls of the bathroom is slats, which looks great but you can hear everything. If you're not close friends before the trip to the Nap you will be afterwards ;)
The beach is less than 5mins away and the pool on site is delicious. Perhaps would ask management to turn the music down a notch in the afternoon as that's my usual siesta time but it was no reflection on the place itself.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've been to. Egg and crepe station, fresh fruit juice station and a variety of eastern and western breakfast items. Hot and continental. Again the friendliness of staff is a great wake up nd ease into the day.
Value wise - as it's a newer hotel and the proxicimity of the beach and town its good. Next time if I was bringing my partner I would stay in the suite with the rooftop. If I was to stay with friends again I would shop around for a triple room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_skipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The nap patong is a beautiful hotel with ultra modern design. The light colors of the hotel give it a real uplifting and modern feel. The service at the nap was prompt, and the free mini bar was a nice touch which I haven't experienced before. The only problem for me was the lack of food and drink service at the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

In Phuket, we had always tried to stay close to Bangla Road for the entertainment, until we stayed at The Kee and found that not-so-nice-people stayed there as well!

The Nap is a bit further from Bangla Road but it is closer to the beach, and everything else is still within similar walking distances. We felt that being a newer hotel, the staff were more genuine and warmer in welcoming guests.

We booked a Signature Pool Villa for our honeymoon, which was well-designed and private. The bathroom was very spacious and the mood lighting made it feel like a spa. Materials used to build the hotel have been chosen to stand the test of time, and outlast faddish designs. The complimentary mini-bar is very generous; we did not drink the soft drinks but it's nice to know it would not cost an arm and a leg. A clothes rail for drying clothes would have been a bonus but who does laundry on their honeymoon, anyway? Just me!

The breakfast buffet is good and it is surprising how they manage to squeeze in as many guests as they can. Be prepared to wait for your fresh fruit juice to be squeezed and your eggs/crepes/pancakes to be cooked though as there can be a bit of a queue. The smoothie shots are a nice touch to kick things off. Service could be improved as plates are slow to be cleared and often guests have to top up their own tea and coffee.

There is a lovely spa in the hotel where we had competent massages; these can be costly without a promotional offer but I'm sure "Puu" the spa manager will find a way to make the pain go away.

Room Tip: Signature Pool Villa is quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueArsedFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $71 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing