We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Trip.com
$28
View deal
Hotels.com$45
Priceline$39
eDreams$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
1,218
591
139
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,218
591
139
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi large balcony deluxe room welcome drink airport transfer short walk to the beach nice pool phi phi jungceylon shopping centre night life nap phuket mam massage bangla nightlife action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the Nap Patong for 5 nights in Aug 2011. We had an incredibly long trip from Dublin, so the fact that they supplied a complimentary airport pick up was very appreciated, especially considerate taking in the fact that our connecting flight from Bangkok to Phuket was delayed by an hour. On arrival we were presented with fruit juice and a cool towel which is a lovely touch. We requested a third bed in our room and I was expecting a sub standard cot, but it was a good quality mattress on a standard size single bed. The non smoking room was huge and airy, the bathroom was typically spotlessly clean with a beautiful walk in rain shower. A large flat screen tv, complimentary mineral water and mini bar (consisting of soft drinks and minerals) were also supplied, There is free wi-fi and the connection is fast. The balcony area is large and pleasant and the pool area is also particularly nice to lounge around at instead of making the trip to the beach for a change. However the beach is only a 5 minute walk away so there really is no excuse. All of the staff were incredibly professional and friendly and were a pleasure to deal with. One small criticism I have was concerning extending our stay. We decided to extend our stay for another 3 nights and when we approached reception to arrange this, they advised us of the price and then told us it would be cheaper to go to our room and book online through Booking.com. I still dont understand that..... I would have thought having the client standing there in front of you would lend to the hotel being able to organise an extended stay more easily,and of course offer a discounted price, but that was not the case - odd.
Anyway the hotel is sufficiently far away from the madness of Bangla Road so as to avoid the noise and associated seediness, but close enough within walking distance or 200 THB in a tuk tuk if you prefer a night out. The bar is nice and the cocktails are decent. But its very quiet which is a shame because it could be an excellent spot.
I would return to the hotel as it is so lovely, but would have second thoughts about Patong itselt.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulas1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review regard to your recent stayed at The Nap Patong. We delight to hear you enjoy your stay with us and the comment toward our staffs and services is appreciated. Our pleasure to service you. We all look forward to welcoming you back our hotel in the near future

Again, thank you for the great time with us

Best Regards
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The Nap is situated right near all your shops, massage places and the beach but still away from the noise of Patong Beach. The staff were extremly helpful especially when my dad was unwell. They are always friendly and happy to assist. The pool is beautiful and the food at the hotel is amazing yet very affordable. The happy hour and buffet breakfast were both great. Amazing service and facilities considering the price we paid.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephQ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review. We appreciate for your kind words about The Nap. We glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.Our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards,
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This hotel was well worth it in Patong. It is not in the crowded area and it's 3 minutse walk to the beach. It was about 15 minutes walk to the mall. I booked directly with the hotel and it was a wise choice. They were very accomodating and extremey fast getting back to me with any question I had. The breakfast buffet was great, exercise room was great. The pool is small and got a little crowded. There is very little to complain about for a hotel in Patong.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We don't normally stay in expensive hotels but I got by baht rate mixed up and made a booking for 3 days through the website www.booking.com which was non refundable. First impressions on check in were good even though it was pouring with rain when we arrived. I tried to cancel our third night to save us some money and the manager came out to speak to me. He explained that the webiste had already deducted the money from our credit card so nothing he could do. Fair enough, you can't blame a girl for trying. He did however upgrade our room which was a nice touch.

Our upgraded room had a balcony and spiral stairs leading to a private terrace complete with 2 sunbeds. Our room overlooked the pool, just a shame that it rained for 3 days solid, our entire stay! The queensize bed was comfy, great to have a DVD player and the Wi-Fi connection was great. However the room wasn't that comfortable, bed side tables needed to be higher and we really needed a desk and chair, also room not that big. Lovely bathroom, water not quite hot enough for my liking and also lighting not adequate.

On the positive side, we enjoyed the free mini bar. The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The variety and selection at breakfast was also very good. I also liked the location of the hotel, just a 5 minute walk from the beach and the busy main road.

The buffet on a Saturday evening was excellent and well worth the money. I would definitely try this, we had some of the best Thai food we've ever tasted. Yes the hotel was expensive for Thailand but well worth it for a treat or special occasion.

Room tip: Try and get an upgrade
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerialBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Good service, great resort hotel. Reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation (around US$95 per night). Is located on a quieter street that runs between the two main streets of Patong. Within 10-15 minutes walk of plenty of bars, restaurants and the main shopping mall, as well as dozens of places to get a massage. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel and all rooms, it is a fast, reliable connection.... very handy!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhysinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We glad to know your stay most enjoyable. We do hope to welcoming you back our hotel in the near future


Best Regards,
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews