We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Tiger

Little Tiger
Ranked #58 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant is talked about regularly in your forums, however no one has requested a listing be added - so here I am doing it :) Here is the link to the forum. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g297930-i9925-k3518345-Little_Tiger_Restaurant-Patong_Phuket.html
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just on the hill above Merlin Beach Resort, Patong. The best food we had in Thailand, very tasty, excellent value and made fresh to order. Not the best decor but a great view

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    74
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a few meals here and enjoyed every one of them! The spring rolls (150 Baht for 3) were really good, as were the 3 deep fried chicken wings at the same price. We also ate the green curry, the yellow curry, the peanut sauce with pork, thai fried rice and the kids tried the cheeseburger once that came with fries for 150 Baht. There was a choice of how hot and spicy you'd like your food and after trying a Level 3 we stuck to Level 2! Sitting overlooking the sea was wonderful, even when it rained. Beers and cocktails were cheap as where the kids' mocktails!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value great service. Great view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

What a little gem! The staff are friendly the food is fresh and good value. $80 feeds a family of six and the view of the sea is well worth the trek up the steep steps. The experience we were looking for to escape resort food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooze6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The food pretty good, prices reasonable, balanced the price with quality, normal service should learn better English, but they are friendly, the restaurant's clean enough. If you want to eat with little money, okay sure.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connerly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 946 helpful votes
“Better than a meal at the Merlin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

After reading previous reviews, we knew that we would have to visit Little Tiger at least once during our stay at the Merlin Beach Resort. I can see the reason why so many people eat here, its basically the closest restaurant to the resort and serves good basic thai food at reasonable prices. Certainly there are better places to eat in Patong at cheaper prices but if you add the price of a taxi fare to one of those meals then this is certainly a better option, but only if you staying at the hotel.
In saying that whilst the climb up the hill particularly on a hot humid evening leaves you needing a cold beer, the view of the bach and the hotel are great. They even do takeaway so you can eat your meal in your room if you want.
The service can be a little slow but that's mainly 'cause they're busy and don't have a lot of staff (one night they didn't have a bar-tender so no cocktails etc). but the view and the relaxed style of meal is generally worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingo_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Little Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing