We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
151
221
58
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
221
58
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road free mini bar free wifi patong beach great pool pool area room was spacious and clean quiet hotel travel desk shopping centre bangla rd large pool stayed here for nights room service nice balcony nice resort location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 466 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Friendly, helpful staff enhanced the overall facility and made it a great place to relax. Clean & comfortable. Outstanding breakfast. A 10 minute walk to the beach but it is easy to spend time at the excelent pool. A few room issues detracted from the overall experience. Room lights inconveniently operated from a console on the only bedside table, no reading lights, bathroom door that would not stay closed & a protruding wood mattress platform that was a real shin breaker.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Compass802802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Everything was good except wifi was a struggle at times in my room. If You really need wifi best to go around reception. Pool was nice, if u want a massage they are quite good but very busy might have to wait sometimes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Binga81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

It was very nice stay, the staff were friendly as well as the room service.
You have to be worried from the mosquitoes, because they will suck your blood like a cold heart woman.
The stay was amazing and the buffet was average.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beshrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmarresortandsp... p, Front Office Manager at R Mar Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. As we are on the tropical country, we can't deny that mosquitoes are often found. We have an environmental friendly mosquitoes repellent service, which is upon request. However, we are thrilled to learn that overall, you enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October 2017. The price was very reasonable for such a large room with balcony. Our room faced the front go the hotel. The price paid also included free use of the mini bar drinks. The drinks were replenished free of charge every day of our stay. It contained several soft drinks, mineral waters and 2 cans of beers. Really nice touch in such a hot weather.

The air condition was quiet and effective. As was the shower unit in the bathroom.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

This hotel is also very close to all the shops and restaurants in the main street yet located in a side street away from the noises and crowds in the evening.

We did not use the hotel restaurant facilities as there were many restaurants just outside the hotel's entrances offering better VFM refreshment

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Badger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmarresortandsp... p, Front Office Manager at R Mar Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for your generous review. We are thrilled to learn that you had great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Just stayed at the R Mar for 2 weeks. For a three star hotel it is certainly well worth the money. Good points - location great right in the centre. Good pool. Nice stafff. Rooms good overlooking the pool on 3rd floor. Provide slippers and dressing gowns. Free minibar.

The breakfast however was pretty poor if you like a good English breakfast as they only serve bacon and a variety of eggs. I do like sausages and beans which they did not do but they did provide other items like salad and cooked meats together with cereals and fruits.

The manager did a great job keeping the pool area peaceful as some people tried to play loud music which was not very nice so well done to him.

The noise from the centre at night was not too much of a problem. But if you want to be in the hub of the nightlife this is a little oasis and would definitely recommend to my friends.

Many thanks R Mar for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank carolsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmarresortandsp... p, Front Office Manager at R Mar Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Your review encourages us to work harder and harder to maintain the standard of service. Thank you for your stay with us and your wonderful experiences with us


We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews