We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food!”
Review of The Orchid Garden

The Orchid Garden
Ranked #123 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We loved this restaurant, we went there on our last holiday and this one. The staff are welcoming and the Thai food is great.
I highly recommend the Thai green curry and the seafood fried rice in the pineapple.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    134
    31
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Crab ”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited this restaurant after seeing so many people eating there night after night. I ordered the garlic fried crab and enjoyed every minute of that meal so fresh and tasty. Service was great, would definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank carz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We went out for a walk and look around for a place to eat at dinner time a what a place we found the staff were friendly atmosphere warm and inviting and the meal was excellent both in taste and presentation,cost ok same as the rest around the area but still worth it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I ate at this restaurant with my Thai wife several times, both for breakfast and evening meal. The food and service was excellent on each occasion. My friend who doesn't like Thai food also ate here and enjoyed it too which, knowing him as I do, speaks highly of their cooking. Can't recommend enough!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but can be noisy and distracting”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is right on the main road and easy to get to. The food was good. We had ordered the famous Thai red curry and green curry. Both were good but could have been more spicy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amd_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchid Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Orchid Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing