We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning view of the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Front Apartments
Ranked #218 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
London
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Morning view of the beach!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Brilliant apartment for the price, the location, the view and the facilities. My fiancé and myself checked in the penthouse in 4A and we were overwhelmed with the size and view of the apartment. It has a separate huge lounge with the kitchen that comes with full length sliding windows facing the beach. The bedroom was spacious with an oversized 4poster bed facing the full length glass door that overlooked the same beach. It also has an awesome balcony with seats where we spent many nights having drinks while soaking in the sunset.

The apartment is at the end of the beach but we could walk almost everywhere in Patong. Massage parlours, pubs, laundry shops, mini marts, restaurants, clubs and shopping are all down the street. The beach is a stone's throw away and there was also a tiny pool/jacuzzi in the front hotel just 2doors away. We were really pleased with the apartment.

A couple of tiny faults include the failure of wireless connection for 3 out of 6 days while we were there and rough finishes of the furniture in the room. The main door to the apartment didn't fit well and was apparently waiting for a replacement. There was a huge broken hole exposing the wood on the bottom part of the dressing table which didn't bother us too much. Overall, a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but penthouse room on 4a should get you out of the hanging cables and wir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome! Very nice staff, and helpful with local tips that travelers would need. It is an apartment, so it is almost like you are living as a local. I enjoyed getting up, making breakfast, and eating it out on the balcony. The only down side is true all over Thailand, the beds are as hard as a rock, but at least the air conditioners at that Front worked like a champ. I cannot say the same about other hotels we stayed in around Thailand. Here is a tip: our room, 3b, was the only room with a roof over the balcony. Maybe the floor above had a better view, because it is higher, but no cover. 3b has to be the best room, but I am sure they are all great.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Project2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location for this apartment is good - has minimarts nearby and shopping and entertainment is a 15 minute walk. Apartments are modern and has a kitchen with utensils provided. Has a rather large balcony. Staff was generous with the towels.

It was difficult to communicate with the staff, we had issues with having a guest in our apartment (even though on the pamphlet it states guests are allowed) and they overcharged for a bottle of water. There were roaches in our apartment and renovations were ongoing while we were staying there. Cleaning staff needed to be trained better, we found the broom that they used to sweep the floor left on the couch.

Place is great, but staff needs to be trained properly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adela_ding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

From the penthouse you can see along the full curve of the beach and at only five floors you still share in the local activity. Very comfortable unit although the king size bed is hard. Stairs are very steep from the lift on the fourth floor to the fifth and they have no handrails. Some shabby parts but overall ok. The management are impossible to speak with. Apparently the owner works nights at a local club and the reception girl struggles with English.

Room Tip: The left penthouse has the best view but all the units appear ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubenjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We paid a bit more to have one of the two top apartments. On the 4th floor these have a truly spectacular view of the sea front from a large private balcony. We found the staff to be relatively polite until things went wrong two days before we were due to leave. A bedroom wall light fell to the floor and smashed. We assured the staff that neither of us was in the room when this breakage occurred. It was also apparent that the attachment point on the fitting was clearly damaged, nevertheless we were pressured into paying for the breakage. The staff threatened to call the local Police and warned that this would not be a good experience for us as Patong police had little patience in such situations. We decided to pay up on the basis that it was $25 and that we had come after all for a relaxing holiday.
On two separate occasions when it rained heavily water entered the bedroom of the apartment at the base of the sliding doors even though they were closed and locked.
Heavy applications of gap sealer on both sides of these doors were a clear indication of previous attempts to prevent inundations.
On our last day there was a large puddle of water visible on both sides of the double bed. The staff explained it by insisting that we must have left these doors open!
The first days were great in the apartment but the last two were very stressful for both of us.
The apartment itself was generally good and in a good location. Other visitors may have better luck with the fittings and the weather than we did.
Needless to say we won’t be back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilD707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

stayed at the front apart august3 to august18 2012 3th floor two bed rm two barth rm apartment what a great place to stay clean as a whistle staff1st class sitting on the balcony at any time watching phuket go by views along patong beach to die for lovely yellow saffron restaurant rightnext door breakfast 200baht firstclass taxiacross the rd top service the front apartments added two great holiday THANK YOU

Room Tip: room on level 3 has the best views lift works well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

well what can we say its got it all shopping +entertainment on your door step views to die for day +night been to patong a few times now stayed at the armari hotel which has lovely views sorry to say the front wins hands down the penthouse defo got our vote we` ll be back aug2013 go the jungle bar say hi to dom best sounds cold beer + get your washing done 1kg for only 50 bhat

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrwoods16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#232 of 328 in Patong
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#284 of 328 in Patong
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#46 of 328 in Patong
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#137 of 328 in Patong
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 328 in Patong
727 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Front Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Apartments

Property: The Front Apartments
Address: 32-38 Thaveewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Front Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The front is one of the top hotel at Patong Beach. Featuring an outdoor pool facing the ocean, The Front hotel and apartments is just across the street from a peaceful spot on Patong Beach. It has a modern sea-facing room and free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Front Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman The Front Apartments Hotel Patong
The Front Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing