We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ”
Review of WAI thai

WAI thai
Ranked #105 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

It was one of our favourite places to eat, it was cheap, right on the beach and awesome Thai food.
What more could you ask for! But what made this place even more amazing is the staff, they played and kept our 3 kids entertained on the beach each meal. Our kids loved them, such lovely people. Definitely made our trip! A must go!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank charlottewX1184ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I saw this place in trip advisor and decided to visit, it was only 200mt to our hotel, just short walk, found it...very warm welcome from owner lady, big menu,lots of choices...we choosed som tam,tom yum,fried kalamari,prawn salad and some more... everything was good, all is over avarage,prices are very good for location..my thai wife happy,i happy...its a must visit place if you are near patong beach...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mehmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

This is one of the best Thai food we had in Phuket yet ! Great food ! Not a fancy place but the food is better than the fancy once !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank HopeTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Wai Thai has been our favourite restaurant on our trip to Thailand. After discovering this gem on the beach we came back every night for the next 4 nights. The food was very tasty and priced at an excellent value. The views of the sunset were incredible - you even had the option of sitting on the beach! Complimentary wet wipes prior to your meal, and complimentary fruit at the end were an extra bonus. We’ll be back again on our next holiday!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank lukedistefano8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We have dined at no.6 a number of times, the last being before they moved to the latest location. Good efficient service. We sat at the front overlooking the sunset. Good value for money. We had Tom Yum Goong, fried fish with garlic and papaya salad. White wine surprisingly good and generous serving. Recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Stebbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WAI thai also viewed

 

Been to WAI thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing