We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach
Ranked #266 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Hai, on the oct 2010 I been tis hotel. Is a good choice for me. All the staff is very friendly person. Not like APK spa n resort. Thumbs up

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Roslee7,
Thank you so much for your very nice review, I am sorry that I missed replying to to you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated that the hotel does not make any room charges for bringing back guests to your room.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
8
39
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

i had booked this hotel thru agoda and to my surprised, the room was nice, clean, free wifi is essential to me and bathroom is clean too. THe staff was courteous and some basic facilities like ironing board they provide too. location is awesome and its like 5 mins walk to jungceylon mall. I want a place with privacy and this is the hotel im looking for and not like other hotel which have many security. i ask the staff and she says no problem of bringing my guest inside the room while other hotel charge like 500 baht. THe price was resonable and the bamboo restaurant was awesome with nice decor. i will definitely recommend my friends if they come to phuket . Thanks to the owner and their well trained and courteous staff. thumbs up

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roslee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Roslee,
Thank you for such a super review, It is even more appreciated seeing that you are a regular contributor to Trip Advisor with reviews of 9 Hotels and four cities. You are correct in that many of our guests comment of our Bamboo restaurant and the fact that the price you see on the menu is the price you pay so no surprise bill at the end with plus service and tax. Our happy hours with low priced cocktails at 99 Baht and beer at 60 baht is difficult to find in a hotel restaurant Your kind comments regarding our owner and staff will be passed on to them. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Regards
Victor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I had a great stayed recently at Hemingway Hotel. Value for money and affordable. Even the hotel is small but it is new, clean, mattress and pillow was good enough comfortable. Excellent powerful shower tub and wifi provided in the room.

5 to 7minutes walk to the Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road but is abit far for the to the beach, it almost take 15 to 18minutes. Breakfast was fine, you could choose from the menu and it was freshly cooked to order. 24hours mart and pharmacy was just around the hotel.

The only pity is when we checked out and they double checked the rooms, they told me that the hair dryer was lost and I said never ever saw the hair dryer with this 3 days stayed and unexpected the room's cleaner said she had check the amenities every day when clean up the room. They request us to opened up the luggage at the lobby and checked. This act is really made me felt humiliation. Quite disappointed on this.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victornorman, General Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Hemingways. The management and staff apologize for the way the matter of the missing hair dryer was handled, we have carried out further training of our reception staff and house keeping to prevent such an unfortunate occurrence being repeated and hope you will forgive us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

I recently stayed at the Hemingway, i had a great stay, the hotel was excellent, walking distance to all you will ever need. Will book next time i go to Phuket.

Tim.R
Melbourne , Australia

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromMelbourneOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victornorman, Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2010
Thnak you for for kind review on our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Stayed four days at Hemingways Hotel and enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff and good food. Short walk to shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victornorman, Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind review which you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Congratulations Steve, Nouch & Victor on presenting such a great hotel. The room size was good and although the bathroom is the "wet" room style, it is very spacious with a great shower head. The restaurant, like the rooms, is stylishly decorated. The only downside is that with the construction works currently being undertaken on the road between the hotel and Junceylon, it is difficult walking along the side of the road - this should be rectified once construction is complete and hopefully new footpaths put in. Having a English speaking Manager is a bonus - great work guys, hope the business continues to prosper. Mark & Glen - Australia

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victornorman, Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Greating from Hemingways hotel and management staff, thank you for your kind review regarding our services, we appricate your comments and will strive to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Recently stayed at Hemingways, and was blown away by the service and the staff. The rooms are fantastic, and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The restaurant would have to be one of the best value for money places to eat in town, and also serve the best food. They will even cook your own fish from the market or what you caught that day on the boat. The hotel is situated in a very serene area but only 10 minutes walk to the nightlife. The only downside is they don't have a pool yet, but guests do have access to the hotel next door's pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victornorman, Manager at Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Your review was a delight to see, we receive many Kudos but its always a delight to see a happy guest. I assure you that your comments will be passed to our staff, in the hope they will maintian the standard of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#161 of 327 in Patong
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#35 of 327 in Patong
375 reviews
0.0 mi away
iCheck inn Central Patong
iCheck inn Central Patong
#79 of 327 in Patong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#98 of 327 in Patong
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#99 of 327 in Patong
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#89 of 327 in Patong
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach

Property: Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach
Address: 188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road (Sai Sam) | near Jungceylon Shopping Center, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel owners Steve and Nuch welcome you to Hemingway's, a contemporary, 3 star plus family owned hotel on the beautiful and exciting island of Phuket. The hotel is staffed by a well trained and charming team who are here to serve.The reception team will direct you to your room via the elevator. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated; they have all of the usual facilities, such as, Telephone, Safe deposit box, WI-FI, Cable TV, Mini bars are fully stocked and beverages are sold at bar prices, not hotel prices, tea making facilities and even room service.Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the BAMBOO Restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The restaurant serves a fantastic selection of Thai food, Seafood and International food. Head chef is well known for his cooking style and his attention to detail in the preparation of the menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemingways Hotel Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing