We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing experience, simply the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #56 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing experience, simply the best!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 3-night stay at B-Lay Tong and we absolutely loved it! The modern design is very well thought-through and well suited young couple like us.

We stayed in sea view room with a jacuzzi on the large balcony and we could enjoy a view of Patong while relaxing. My wife is very fussy about the cleanliness of the place where we stayed and she would like to say that the cleanliness of the room and everywhere in this hotel was the best of her experience!

The food was simply fantastic and staff were lovely and helpful. We loved spending most of our time in the infinity pool where we felt so relaxed and were rarely disturbed by anyone.

Although we have had many beach holidays, nothing we have experienced before comes close to match staying in B-Lay Tong. It has a brilliant atmosphere, a superb restaurant, the exceptional spa treatments, combined with the warm service and efficient assistance we received from all the staff we met. We had a fantastic time, and are looking forward to going back there on our anniversary! We cannot say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    313
    130
    37
    30
See reviews for
121
544
73
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

i stayed in B-Lay Tong for 5 days. it was great experience! i liked it so much! i used to stay in deluxe sea view room. Jakuzzi on the balcony - genious idea! Staff nice, smiling and always happy to help. hotel area quite small, but anywhere cozy and promotes relaxation. Breakfasts are variety and everyone can find what he wants.i also remember stunning sunsets which can be observed directly from your balcony!!!
I advise you to feel what I felt, standing in this modern and unusual hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uliana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This is a hotel that you can enjoy both tranquil and fun atmosphere. It is situated on the quiet end of Patong beach of Phuket Island so you can just relax with its surroundings. If you want a fun, light & sound ambiance then it takes you only 5 minutes to go to the energetic Patong bazaar area which is full of shops, restuarants, foodstalls, bar, etc...

I enjoyed a lot of the hotel... the starlit pool, spa (they really have good masseuse and they us Erb herbal products which I love!), the room (and its beddings). The best is BREAKFAST and the SMILING staffs. Try it and you'll love it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsinhaseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I just spent time here at "B-Lay Tong" on my 4-day vacation. I almost spent most of my vacation time in the hotel, swam in the unique pool that is a sea world in day time and turn to classic stary swimming pool at night! And I do enjoy beautiful scenery and superb 24-hour service they provided.

No place like here 'coz they serve breakfast like 24-7!!!

I'd recommend you to prove this yourself at B-Lay Tong and you will be impressed.... just like me ;0)

Sarayuth Charnsethikul (PONG)
Business Owner
Accord Corporation Limited
www.accorddental.com

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P0ngster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This new hip hotel at the quiet end of Patong beach is so cool and stylish that you just wont want to leave ! The only downside to my stay here was that I only had three days which really wasnt enough time to enjoy all the facillities such as the Spa and restaurants ! The staff are really friendly and cant do enough for you as soon as we arrived at B-Lay Tong the glass wall in reception which shows the swimming pool looks so beautifull you want to dive straight in and go for a swim ! We stayed in one of the rooms with a pool on the terrace which I really would recommend. Im planning to visit Phuket again early next year and I will definatly be staying here again. Have recomended this hotel to all my friends !
Love This Hotel Xx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

i just returned from b-lay tong. The rooms were big and spacious. Lots of open space> A nice jacuzzi outside to enjoy a drink in as the sun goes down. The beach is right across the street so you always here the waves at night which is always nice.
Everything in the room was brand new as the hotel has only been open for a few months. The bed was incredibly comfortable!! Great sleep every night.
The bathroom was big with a massage bed in the middle.
I enjoyed the food and drink there as well as the day the niteclub was open. Good music!
If you want a hip hotel w all the modern amenities located on the quiet side of patong, this is it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangkokEasyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I stayed at B Lay with my best friend in Feb this year. As this is a relatively new hotel, the check in and check out process was rather long and the staff on the desk seemed rather stressed with taking care of numerous travelers at a time. However, while waiting you can sit in the bar, have a complimentary drink and look out onto the beach across the road- so not too much to complain about really!
The hotel itself is beautiful. The pool is spectacular and even if you get sick of it you can take a few steps across the road onto Patong beach. Our room was great- we had a pool access room which meant our door opened up onto a lap pool shared with about 5 other rooms. Lovely to wake up and take a dip in the morning. Massive, comfortable bed, extremely clean, fresh fruit in a bowl, in room safe, massive shower, flat screen tv and best of all free, reliable wireless.
Breakfast was also wonderful- a step up from other hotels we stayed at in Thailand.
Location is good- away from tacky banglor rd, but that also means a bit of a walk to get to the hussel and bussel of patong.
Also had an extremely helpful bellboy who did all he could to help us get in contact with a tour service whose shuttle didnt arrive on time to pick us up.
What you see in the photos is what you get. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bre028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#68 of 319 in Patong
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing