We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #30 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stay 3 days and I can say that almost everything was excelente but I believe they need to start to do a make over, there are some details that could be better,for instance when we arrive our towels were so shabby but in the next day it is ok.
We could see that some furniturw need to replace. But nothing bad...
The staff were so friendly, we decided to extend our stay and they did all we need. And unbelievable or not the room more simple were better because is was near the ammeties, I really did no like stay in build 3.
The B-hive resraurant is excelent I had the best Phad thay goong ever ! Again the staff was really friedly.
The location is excellent because we can reach bangalore road easy but we stay far from noisy.
Finally we really come back !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ana Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    305
    124
    31
    26
See reviews for
120
521
67
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at B-Lay Tong, and it did not disappoint. Arrived at the hotel to be warmly greeted by the staff, and advised that we had received a complimentary upgrade from the Pool Front Deluxe room to the Grand Deluxe (with a Jacuzzi on the balcony). This was as a result of using my Advantage Plus/Le Club Accor membership to book through the Accor Hotels website. The upgrade was gratefully accepted, however in hindsight I think I would have preferred the pool front room I had booked, only to make use of the private lap pool. We actually only used the Jacuzzi once this time, and didn't use the main pool at all on this visit. I guess I'll have to wait until my next visit for the lap pool. The staff were again outstanding and extremely friendly, they arranged for a birthday cake to be sent to the room for my girlfriend's birthday, and yet again I think they make the stay here so enjoyable. The room we had was very large, although despite being on the 3rd floor (there is only 4 floors) we had no view as the trees in front of the room had grown so high they blocked the view of the beach and Andaman Sea. Our room was showing it's age a little bit with a few cracks in the floor paint, but it did not detract from the stay. The only thing that I did find disappointing this time was the free wifi. It was painfully slow in our room. While walking to the room I noticed there were a lot of wifi repeaters along the ground floor level, but none at all on level 3 where we were, which may be why the wifi was so slow. Perhaps consideration could be given to improving the signal strength for guests, especially as every guest would no doubt have multiple devices connected. The bandwidth needs to be increased. At times it would take a minute or more to load a basic text only page, and trying to watch YouTube etc is out of the question. I don't remember it being this slow last year on our first stay (we were on level 4 that time)

Despite the wifi issue I still love this hotel and will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Broges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay!

We will continue to improve our Wifi speed. We occasionally have issues with the bandwidth due to many users online at the same time. However, we working to alleviate this problem.

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a design hotel, with a very good and modern room that was even upgraded by the manegment without costs. I didnt find the Phuket beaches enjoyable, but had a lot of fun at the hotel's pool that was one of the most amazing pools I have ever seen. It is really beautiful and has a pool bar where you can have a light meal inside the water! The music was also very relaxing. I had a great time and I would return to Phuket just to enjoy this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Love love the hotel!

Before booking, as we are staying for 4nights, and cant decide if i want the room with pool access or a room with a beach view and a spa. So i decided to book 2 nights each! Haha
Both rooms are good! But i prefer the pool access room! The spa room was good but it was a bit of a let down as the spa was not maintained properly.. it was a bit dirty...

I love their swimming pool! Pretty much played there the whole day :))

Its away from the busy part of Patong, which is good instead of hearing all the loud noise everynight!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattleya0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late evening and check in was ok. As per previous advice the 1000 Baht down payment per day of stay is still expected. Service was average, no information provided. Shown to room and features of room. Only hotel information in the room was for room service. Would benefit from daily specials and promotion information and spa menu.

We ordered room service at a good price and the friendly person who took our order was more than accommodating and had no problem making some prawn cakes although not on the night menu. They were plump, juicy and delicious! Room service later were more than happy to run us up some icecream, again not on the list. They were quick and professional. Thank you to the night cooks.

The breakfast was sensational. The lovely Mai each morning would ask I'd we'd like our omelette. She was so friendly and a stand out. Thanks Mai.

To Tee and Tam in the pool bar. Big thanks. Friendly and professional. Tee must be practicing his English and we enjoyed talking with him, always smiling. Tee, again made us both feel really comfortable and we appreciate his hospitality.

The pool was clean and temperature perfect. Would benefit from some leisure activity. Pool Bingo or volleyball or even connect 4. How about 10 minute introductory massage to encourage visitors to the spa... The music at times was a bit repetitive, something modern may be nice at times, perhaps from 6.30pm.

We ate at the restaurant one night. Green curry was nice as was the cotton fish and Vietnamese rolls. We received our order twice and had to ask for the Vietnamese rolls. It seemed the waiter was given the wrong meals and direction and he seemed uncomfortable and embarrassed. We received little apology so suggest some social and customer service training is required.

Location is good. Laundry around the right corner and 711.

I wouldn't suggest the hotel is 5 star. The room seemed a little cool and impersonal. The bath was great, cleaners were fantastic and leaving the daily minibar cost was much appreciated. The bed had quality linen and were comfortable. Individual air conditioning was great. We had a deluxe room with a small balcony with only one chair. Suggest if you want to pay having a room poolside. The rain shower was great!

Overall the hotel is missing some finishing touches although I understand there is a diverse range of international clientele so it can be hard to please. A turndown service with mosquito spray or plug in would be a minimum.

Thanks again to Tam, Tee and Mai (think its Mai).

4 - 4.5 star hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the specific info that we will definitely use in our next training cycle.

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#46 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#9 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing