We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #65 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I loved this hotel because of the detailed decorations .All around you can see beautifull furniture .
You are suprised at every corner ;the lobby, the swimmingpool, the restaurant, the reception, the massageroom. The sleepingroom was very nice and spacious; there were a shower and a bath. The beverages in your room are free of charge.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull, they went to great lenghts to make us feel comfortable whithout exaggeration.
The breakfast buffet was very diverse and delicious. If you want to be amazed ,go to the swimmingpool. The bar is in the pool and so are the chair.
The only unpleasant suprise was that they didn't clean our room every day but every second day.
All in all this was the best hotel from the four hotels where we stayed in Phuket.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovebelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are so glad that your enjoyed our resort!

A note concerning housekeeping has been made. Thanks for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for B-Lay Tong Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is positioned at the nicer end of patong. The hotel is lovley and modern and well kept. The deluxe room is very comfortable and the free mini bar is very useful. The staff are very friendly and informative. The pool has a great view of the andaman sea, however there is a lack of sunbeds on some days. The breakfast is very extensive and of good quality. The hotel restaurant was extremely nice was not to expensive either. To the north of the hotel was 4 or 5 lovely restaurants (joes downstairs, aqua etc) These were quite expensive but much better quality than the restaurants in Patong. I would definately return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the price and location for a weekend in Patong Phuket. I would stay here again.

The rooms are clean (cement floors) with good amenities such as a big bathroom, waterfall shower, flat screen, good air con. There was a jacuzzi on the balcony. There was a clean with a firm bed. Ground floor rooms all have access to a lap pool.

Service was friendly and helpful with good attitude all around. No issues with English comprehension. There appeared to be a Russian Concierge as well.

The pool is big and beautiful. About 20 chairs that never seemed completely full. There is a clear view of the beach / ocean from the pool. This was a major selling point.

For location, the hotel is 20 secs across the road from Patong beach. That said you are a solid 10-15 min walk from the Bang La walking street or 3 minutes from famous Bang Rim Paa restaurant. There is a helpful taxi stand directly across the street.

We did not eat at the hotel bye the restaurant looked fine.

All in all not bad for the price of 150-160. I probably would stay elsewhere over 200 but I struggled to find a better price and location combo.




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornell_Hotelie_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Great to hear. We do believe that we are a good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked the rooms with private pool access.It was really a treat.The main pool is also of unique design makes the water look colourfull and inviting. The breakfast was rich and yummi (first place i was to serve sushi at breakfast).The room has modern design and the free mini-bar and internet access just added to the fun. Excellent service and location at the norther part of patong beach,But still everything you need within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyE_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December 2012 and rang in NYE there. We had a pool access room from our balcony and The hotel made our stay. NYE gala had excellent lobster and the staff were very friendly. I really enjoyed the location as it was right across the beach. All the staff were very friendly. The hotel was a bit pricey but we were there in peak season. We had a chance to meet the GM and his wife during NYE and they were such lovely people as well. All good things to say about the hotel only con would be the price but I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piasandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

On the more "calm" side of Patong beach, almost on Kalim beach this modern hotel was very much to our liking. You could walk into the heart of Patong and Bangla road (if that is your thing) in about 10 minutes, but if you choose not to then therr are plenty of really good restaurants around the hotel and furthrr up Kalim beach. The hotel is a 4 star trying really hard to be a 5 star but it is lacking a bit. The rooms are a bit "worn" (cracks in the walls etc) but nice and clean. We had direct pool access and it is not to the main pool but a long thin pool passing by 5-6 rooms. So we only felt comfortable swimming in our small squard of the pool outside our room - so if I stay there again I will not spend money on that again. (also those rooms get no direct sun!) the level of english of the staff, even for Thailand, was extremely bad.nit was only reception that spoke some english. We had several encounters with housekeeping and room service and if they didnt understand you they would do one of 3 things: 1. Someone else would call you back and check what you wanted, 2. Come to your door so you could use the wonderful language that is body language to make them understand what you wanted, or 3. They would say yes, and do nothing about it. They did have some nice touches though, like a beach bag for you to use while you were there, the mini-bar was free and refilled every day. We didnt have a meal plan on our booking but we soon discovered that it was cheaper to order room service for breakfast than go to the dining room so we did that for the whole stay. And do NOT let them book you taxi to the airport. They wanted to charge us 1500 BHT, but we paid 800 BHT to a taxi driver we found outside the hotel. (we rented a taxi for 6 hours for sightseeing and paid 1400BHT). But all in all a nice hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cathrine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $83 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing