We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Nearby Hotels
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
519
318
134
42
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
318
134
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpatong beachjacuzzi on the balconybangla roadquiet endpool bardeluxe roompool accessmain pooltuk tukamazing poolnight lifemin walkthe hustle and bustlehivephuketminibar
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife & I live in Bangkok and travel quite regularly to Phuket, this is the first time we have written a review.

We always judge a hotel with 4 main criteria's, location, service, facilities and relaxation value!

Great location, away from the centre of Patong and yet only a 10 minutes gentle stroll along the beach front promenade to the bars & restaurants.

Service- All the staff were friendly and helpful

Facilites- Everything you need & more....

Relaxation- Slept so well that we almost missed breakfast!

Well Done to the management of this property. We certainly have found our "home away from home"!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221 which was a mini suite- great showers, facing the gardens, so quiet and peaceful!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, and we hope that you will return to our resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

At checkin, we requested a room with a view of the beech but was given a room directly facing the swiming pool. The curtains were too small for the window and there was no privacy at all. The rooms were infested with mosquitos all over. When we report that, we were given a cannister of pesticide to DIY - !? Furniture in the room were so worn out they should go direct to the dumping ground. The TV remote and the ipod connector didn't work. On the next morning when we openned our door, we were greeted with an empty soda can and an half -eaten apple completely covered with ants on our doorstep - unbelievable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hello Mr. Wong,

Thank you for staying one night with us, and we understand your disappointment of not receiving a complimentary upgrade to a sea view room. We generally can offer these types of requests, however, our sea view rooms are limited and are rarely available for free upgrades.

I find your experiences during stay alarming and will email you today concerning an invitation for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great hotel with lovely, helpful staff. Some little things about the fabric of the facility are showing some need of repair or replacement but not significant enough to detract from the overall pleasure of our stay. The buffet breakfast was memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice hotel facade with pool overlooking to the Patong beach. One side of the pool facing hotel lobby where reception counter is located is of clear glass which is fun for photo taking. Toilet in room comes with clear glass but u can draw up the blinds if you are not comfortable. TV reception gets lousy when it rained 1 day otherwise it's ok. Plenty of mozzies even within the rooms. One thing to note they do not serve ala carte breakfast, not even if u want to order room service. Kitchen starts taking order after 11am. Want to eat before 11am at the hotel? U have to pay for the buffet breakfast which at one glance was nothing fantastic.
Location of hotel is away from the buzzling side of Patong, Soi Bangla. Slow strolling will take u about half an hour to reach Soi Bangla or u can always take a taxi for 200baht.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a17a1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback concerning our room service offerings before 11am and your other kind comments.

We will look into an a la carte breakfast menu for room service and our communication about breakfast served in the room before 11am, as we do offer this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here at the end of September. The hotel was OK, room was OK but service was below standard for a hotel of this price.

My wife arrived a few hours before me and was told that breakfast was mandatory and had to be paid for prior to check in. She refused as it is an option, as stated on our booking receipt but this did not stop multiple tries by the staff before finally allowing her to the room.

The room was not the one we booked (pool view with a balcony). After more hassle with staff and over an hour after first arriving at reception she made it to the room we had reserved.

On check out we were told to remain in the lobby for 5 minutes so that they could go and check that nothing was missing from the room. Once they had established that my wife and I were not thieves they allowed us to leave.

The hotel is OK, service is poor, floor in bathroom was broken and moldy.

Also interesting to note, I left feedback for this hotel via an email they sent requesting my opinions. I said pretty much the same as this review but never heard anything back from them unlike reviews that are seen by others on this site.

For this sort of price range go stay at the Amari Coral beach or Novotel, both far superior hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

It seems that there were a series of miscommunciations during your arrival, and we apologise for this.

Breakfast was just an example used to explain our deposit policy for other charges that you may sign to your room.

We routinely offer rooms for early arrival, however, when we are full, this becomes increasingly difficult.

We would like to invite you back and look forward to you offering us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews