We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #64 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in October. Booked a suite but got upgraded to a spa suite for Accor members. The room was great! Spacious, nice massage room, complimentary mini-bar, huge balcony with BOTH sea view and pool view and a jacuzzi at balcony.

Checking in was a breeze. The front desk staff assisted in booking Fantasea for us. Thanks!

A few down points... we got the room with great sea view but it can be noisy at night due to the music at the bar. We are ok with that though. Guess, we prefer the sea and pool to the loud music.

There was however, one thing which was pretty irritating. There was this constant loud, sharp, and long beeping sound every now and then. We are not sure where it came from, but that was pretty uncomfortable. The balcony door lock wasn't working so well and my husband had to use force and injured his finger once while trying to open.

We had to thank the housekeeper who did a really really good job in cleaning our room. We made a mess in the spa room after the use of jacuzzi and she cleaned that all up! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed September / October 2012. The hotel is in the quiet end of Patong, 30minute walk to Bangla Road. The hotel is clean and very modern. The rooms are quite large and well equipped with free WIFI and mini bar that is stocked daily when the room is serviced. Swimming pool is great, overlooking the ocean. All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct pool access from sun deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in September 2012. The location is away from the hustle bustle of the city. The beach is less crowded. Nice restaurants nearby. Close to Bangla Road and other major attractions. Service quality was top class. Nice pool, modern rooms (Feng-Shui theme). Food was very tasty. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerAzam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed our unique product and service features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SybilHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staying 3 nites, another day before checking out. Hotel is good except service.
Receptionist not polite at all, Vi her name is. Arguing all time with unfriendly tone. First nite air con down since 12.30minite. I complained to hotel manager Shine and requested waiver of first nite stay. He refused and blamed me for not understanding hotel SOP and did not care at all that it was very late nite to have somebody fixing ur ac during minite. No apology at all spell out.
Definetely Need lot of training and not accor m galery standard

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gs002921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into this immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Located at the north corner of Patongs main street means the location is quiet and clean but the action is just around the corner.
The rooms are large, very well equipted, free wifi, free minibar.
The swimming pool is great. If you want the sea, just cross the street.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
Great money value.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank dvl_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is very modern and contemporary and definitely seems one of the better hotels in central Patong. It does what it says on the tin but after leaving 5* luxury in Samui seems to fall short but I am not sure why? The hotel is well placed at the quieter, north end of Patong beach and is a leisurely 15 to 20 minute strole into town. A good choice if you wish to stay in Patong.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank snoopydog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Great feedback! We always strive to be the top hotel in Patong, however, modern, trendy concepts are not always perceived as 5 stars when comparing them to traditional styles.

We currently have an outsourced trainer with a Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok background ironing out some of our overly "cool" weaknesses in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 331 in Patong
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beyond Hotel Patong
Beyond Hotel Patong
#108 of 331 in Patong
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#34 Spa Hotel in Patong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $100 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing