We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never stay like this hotel.”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #60 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I never stay like this hotel.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed about 1 week here.
It looks clean but I was uncomfortable smell of moisture.
First night, I hear footsteps upper floor until midnight.
Lost electrical power many time. It's better to have nothing to say to them about this.
However when my husband became ill, and we called a doctor.
Staff bring the doctor to our room without any light or candle.. How can we do in the darkness?
They should think about it.
And we tryed to use room service, but no answer..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank C0C0R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Yes, power outages can be very frustrating here in Patong during monsoon season.

We will look into your comments concerning "moisture smell" immediately.

Our apologies for your unpleasent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    314
    130
    37
    31
See reviews for
121
544
75
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Travelled April 2012
Well the B-Lay Tong what a gorgeous hotel. set right on the beach of Patong, you just have to walk across the main road. the hotel is in a really good position, 10 minute walk to the centre were all the shops and bars are are a 5 minute tuk tuk ride, just be aware the whole of Patong is a one way system and is busy 24/7 so give yourself plenty of time if you have made reservations.

The hotel itself very spacious ,gorgeous interior all very chic, the check in was very fast and you are quickly whisked to your room. As the hotel is big there are different areas for the room so to there is a few minutes walk and 1 or 2 escalators to get on but that is not a bad point just how the hotel . The area in the hotel are kept clean and tidy all the time and the people that work there are all very helpful as all Thai people are. Also a free pic up and drop off from the airport which is 25 minutes away in a nice minibus.

The rooms are very huge again Chic (meaning funky /sassy) there is lots of room for clothes and your bags you have a nice 32in lcd in your room with lots of channels in all nationalities . as there are room types we had one with jacuzzi on the veranda, my GOD you could fit 6 people in it very easy an you have privacy as well if you want it by shutters, for you know what.
Back to the rooms al fitted with wifi which is good and its a fast connection to, the bathroom is beautiful with a free standing bath, which we didn't use as the shower is to die for huge , with a big shower head for that rain drop effect,
The rooms were cleaned everyday if you put the funky sign out side the door ( see it to understand wot i mean ). the towels get changed daily and you get free water and beer and soft drinks in your fridge (TIP of the day) few small donations to the cleaners and they wil fil your fridge with what you want ( ie all beer or coke). oohh and the rooms come with a gorgeous mood lighting, so you can change it to blue or red or just normal , as from the pics you can see on the website. also the is a docking system for your ipods excellent.

Food, as we were B&B the breakfast is really good being a healthy eater there was everything you needed for all types, the norm breakfast egg,s crispy bacon beans etc also thai food on lots of bread and yogurts cereal. juices you name it they had it. and a to top it off gorgeous espresso machine, all in all the food was of a high standard,

The pool. well one word Beautiful, you get towels from the pool bar the pool bar guys make a wicked cocktail everything is payed on your bill so you dont need to carry money around if you tend to stay at the pool which is good. the sun loungers are unreal sum are in the pool which are nice or there are nice comfy ones over looking the road and the beach and you can sit and watch the day go by. when we was there we had a unreal thunder and lighting show whilst in the pool at the bar, wow .

Round the hotel, there is a nice massage place no less the 20 metres from the hotel which is very cheap and convient, also 7/11 around the corner crisps, oil ,cholocate etc also a bank machine to , if you want to hire mopeds again no more then 50 metres there are a few places to that do cheap deals please get 2 helmets if not make sure the driver wears the helmet or you will get pulled by the traffic police (as i did) . also barter.

All in all a GEM of a hotel and if i go back to Phuket i will be staying there again fr sure. thankyou for your hospitality and a great part of my holiday to you and your staff.

Room Tip: ask for higher room as you can over look pool etc. no need for coat hangers they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

we stayed there 10 days ago so our memories are really fresh! we had stayed a week before before in Panwa and wanted to be closer to activities, restaurants and nightlife so we looked at a couple of places when in Patong. We went inside the brand new Novotel on the back road in Patong and even if it is brand new and the pool looks great it is soulless and you could be anywhere else in the world. At B-Lay, you are right in front of the beach and the place is covered with amazing artwork and everything has a special touch; it makes you feel special as well to have chosen it!
That being said it is not perfect: as per other comments, the aircon is noisy (it is less noisy in the cheaper rooms if it is an issue: ask reception about it), there can be some moldy stuff in the shower (because they use an epoxy paint on the shower floor...). But the staff was super nice with us (we were 4 adults, 2 kids, 1 baby in 3 rooms and after 3 days they all kew Baby Alex's name), super smiley, always helpful. The bottom starlit pool is super cool, the mega large wood opening doors could be in any great museum. The rooms are super quiet, modern and clean as well!

This place is amazing! go for it if you are in Patong!

PS: the restaurant downstairs is great for its European food; it was really really great. For Thai food, it's OK but it's not nearly as good. Great breakfast as well

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend just recently stayed at B-Lay Tong on the recommendation of a good friend, always a good start. We were not disappointed. Right from the moment we checked in, the staff were super helpful and friendly. Our room was exactly like it is in the photos, very modern and clean. The location was perfect, we were grateful that we were not right in the middle of it all, but still close enough to walk. The breakfast buffet was a highlight, everything from sushi to a wide range of international yummy food. My boyfriend and I even used the gym which is a first for me while on holidays. We had dinner in an amazing Thai restaurant just a few minutes up the hill, next to Joe's Downstairs, same owners I heard. We really enjoyed our stay here and have booked to stay a further 2 nights on our return from the islands.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunstar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing again after your trip to the islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is very nice hotel. Now I waiting to check out and need to go to airport soon. What I want to say, the staff is friendly. The location is very good to me, short walking distance to shopping complex.I wad sick when I stay in B-Lay Tong, thanks to the staff who help me on send me to hospital. Thanks to extend my check out time to late, I only can enjoy the pool and the jacuzzi on my last day day before check out. We love this so much, we will be back and stay in B-lay Tong again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuneWong_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Great to hear that you were taken care of. Have a safe trip back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lovely modern hotel set across the road from the beach. I had a room with the whirlpool on the deck, a lovely addition. This a very modern, minimalist style of hotel offering resort facilities with a lovely swimming pool and reset chairs surrounding it.

The only issue was the smell coming from the drains in front of the hotel, but this is typical of Phuket.

Rooms were modern, light, functional and stylish, a lovely change from M-Gallery VIE Bangkok. The only compliant is that the air-con is a slit system unit which is noisy when it turns on. How could a modern hotel have split system air-con as opposed to built in, I do not know.

One of the criticisms that i have read about this hotel is its location as it is some distance from the action. In my view this is a plus. Its a lovely 15/20min stroll to the action of Phuket along the beach and shops offering T-shirts and Massage.

Overall this si a pleasant place to stay for a relaxing holiday

Room Tip: whirlpool is a great addition
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#41 of 321 in Patong
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 321 in Patong
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 321 in Patong
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing