We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
532
322
136
43
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
322
136
43
53
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we recently had a 16 night stay at B-Lay Tong Phuket. Everything about the place was excellent. The service was great, we ate at the restaurant a few times for dinner and the food was spectacular. Breakfast was included in the room cost and you would be hard pressed to find a better selection elsewhere. Location wise was great. It is a short walk or taxi drive to the hub of Patong but it was nice to come back and have peace and quiet away from the busy town centre. We had a grand deluxe room which was fantastic. Huge spa on verandah and mini bar was complimentary and re stocked every day. Overall I would recommended B-Lay tong and would definetly stay there again.

Room tip: I would go for a fourth floor room great views and have the outside spas.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A nice stay at this hotel in Phuket. Was the first time there and will definitely go back if I will come back to Phuket. Friendly staff but should improve the language skills. Overall a nice stay with a nice pool there. The location is at the end of Patong Beach so you still have a nice and quiet area around you and not all the alcoholics.....

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majulahsingapura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We visit annually in aug and this boutique resort was fantastic. Great welcoming and orientation away from all the noise but still close enough if you like a bit of walk. We did arrange transfer via hotel however they never turned up so we took a registered taxi service at airport which was only 650bht compared to 1400 baht hotel quoted. My only suggestion would be staff in the restaurants could do with a little additional training as they were a little slow to serve or follow up even though very quiet. Breakfast top quality and snacks by pool good value. A must try is the food stalls just next to gracelands albeit outside the cemetery the stall named mr Rambo is fantastic . A family run business with Nue and Mom and the freshest tastiest and lowest prices around we ate there almost everyday and have revisited year on year.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

I am happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, however, I am sorry about your airport pickup which must have been very frustrating on arrival.

Its true that food stalls and some local restaurants nearby are quite popular with our guests. We get more and more comments that our location has an added value as a result of these merchants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews