We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
532
322
136
43
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
322
136
43
53
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a delux sea view room for 7 nights for our honeymoon. We were welcomed warmly and got a fantastic room with a jacuzzi on the balcony filled with rose petals, a beautiful cake with happy honeymoon on it and a beautiful arrangement on the bed. The room was modern, spacious, clean and tidy and more than met our expectations. The place was very quiet though and if was busier things might have been different.

Only a couple of minor complaints in that the sink in the bathroom plug area was poorly designed and was very hard to clean and therefore looked shabby. A lengthy shower filled up the shower base and caused a little bit of water to head out onto the bathroom floor (nothing a spare towel couldn't fix). By far and away minor things that would do nothing to stop us highly recommending this place to stay for a real treat! It's situation is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Patong and it's only a stroll across the road to the beach.

Room tip: I would recommend the sea view with jacuzzi
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed at the B-lay Tong for 3 nights of R and R after a quick business trip to Phuket and we were so glad we did. It rained the whole time we were there and we couldn't have chosen a better place to be stuck inside!
Big room, super comfy bed, giant bathtub plus a hot tub on the balcony overlooking the sparkly lit up infinity pool and the ocean beyond. On top of that, 24 hour room service and some of the best meals we had anywhere and top notch service. It's clear this hotel caters to the hip and well-traveled as every detail seems to have been well-thought out and the design of everything from the cutlery to the ipod docking station/alarm clock is cool.
When we did venture out, there was always a driver available ready with umbrella and smile. The trendy restaurant is a great place for people watching and there seems to always be just the right chilled music at the right volume playing everywhere in this place. The bar looked like a great place to hang out as well though we didn't have a chance during our short stay. Can't wait to go back and enjoy it all again in the sunshine!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expatbkk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I stayed at B Lay 3 times last year and love it like my second home. I travel quite a lot for my work and spend many nights in different hotels all round the world. I'm a harsh judge and don't go back when things aren't up to standard.
There's no other hotel it in Patong, the pools amazing and wouldn't be out of place in Miami or LA. The rooms are modern and some have pool access. The food is fantastic and cheap, it's the best kept secret in Thailand.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

If you need to stay on Patong beach this the ONLY hotel to stay.
Great new rooms, quiet pool, stylish hotel with many different facilities.
The staff is very friendly and especailly look out for the hotel manager, Khun Saantichai.
He is very welcoming and good fun! Dusit Thani has recently taken over the management of the hotel so you can not go wrong there either.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

My family spent 11 fantastic nights at the Hotel. The Staff is extremely helpful at any time of the day or night. Breakfast was magnificent and the restaurant had a great menu and well-priced. Just across the road is the beach or just relax by the beautiful pool. Rooms were spacious and modern with free internet. You are only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the night life, but far enough away so you can truly relax. We will be back soon!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexDVSydneyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews