We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and variety of sandwiches”

Sandwich Shoppe Cafe & Bar Patong Phuket
Ranked #67 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cozy, friendly coffee and sandwich place, with leather chairs, good music, great coffee, and legendary Thai-style hospitality. World-renowned expat hangout. Serving gourmet sandwiches, made your way. American/British breakfast all day, and scrumptious pancakes and waffles. Fast, FREE WiFi. Fresh fruit smoothies. Egg MAX Muffins. Fabulous cakes, cookies, bagels, granola and extraordinary style goodies, from Khun Woody's Bakery - Phuket's Best Boutique Bakery. Also has now, new, a never before seen selection of Thai delicacies Outdoor seating with cooling fans and indoor large flat screen TV for weekend sports fans.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee and variety of sandwiches”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We came across this coffee shop just by chance as we were strolling from our hotel Club Andaman. Decided to go in for a coffee, and saw their variety of cakes and sandwishes. We had a coffee and sandwiches, and it was the best coffee i have had in the whole of patong and the sandwich was really really good and they had so much variety of bread to choose from. Its a cozy place and they have free wi fi..... we are there every evening now for coffee and sandwich and yes, also to use the wi fi, as we have to pay for it in the hotel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I go to the sandwich shop every morning for breakfast, as it is very near to the hotel i stay. Unfortunately i do not have breakfast included, but the sandwich shoppe has really good sandwiches and the prices are also very reasonable, not over pricey as other shops in Patong. Alot of choice for the beverages as well. really freindly staff.......... will be back again next year...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joannalars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Excellent sandwich”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Sandwich Shoppe is where I go when I want to eat a really
good sandwich.
The selection of bread,and the various filling and toppings
are great. I usually end up with a foot long honey/rye bread
with ham. Plenty of choice for beverage's. Nice and friendly
staff. And free WiFi too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the bagels!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I work in the area so come here often. For sandwiches, the bread is always fresh and there's plenty to choose from - the bagels here are my favourite. The pancakes are delicious and very filling and I recommend the cakes for anyone with a sweet tooth. Staff are helpful - I accidentally ticked the wrong boxes and ended up with a tuna sandwich instead of bacon and they made me a new sandwich for free (pretty nice considering it was my own fault).
WIFI doesn't always work but there's 2 computers there for customers to use.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwiHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best cafe in patong”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Tastey fresh breakfast, sandwiches, fresh fruit frappes and coffee. Great price. Nice aircon in hot day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Shoppe Cafe & Bar Patong Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Sandwich Shoppe Cafe & Bar Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing