We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bagels!”

Sandwich Shoppe Cafe & Bar Patong Phuket
Ranked #69 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cozy, friendly coffee and sandwich place, with leather chairs, good music, great coffee, and legendary Thai-style hospitality. World-renowned expat hangout. Serving gourmet sandwiches, made your way. American/British breakfast all day, and scrumptious pancakes and waffles. Fast, FREE WiFi. Fresh fruit smoothies. Egg MAX Muffins. Fabulous cakes, cookies, bagels, granola and extraordinary style goodies, from Khun Woody's Bakery - Phuket's Best Boutique Bakery. Also has now, new, a never before seen selection of Thai delicacies Outdoor seating with cooling fans and indoor large flat screen TV for weekend sports fans.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the bagels!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I work in the area so come here often. For sandwiches, the bread is always fresh and there's plenty to choose from - the bagels here are my favourite. The pancakes are delicious and very filling and I recommend the cakes for anyone with a sweet tooth. Staff are helpful - I accidentally ticked the wrong boxes and ended up with a tuna sandwich instead of bacon and they made me a new sandwich for free (pretty nice considering it was my own fault).
WIFI doesn't always work but there's 2 computers there for customers to use.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwiHKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best cafe in patong”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Tastey fresh breakfast, sandwiches, fresh fruit frappes and coffee. Great price. Nice aircon in hot day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Very Good Sandwiches and Coffee.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Verry very Good sandwiches – and very good coffee / expresso.
The best breakfast you can expect

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank w0lfp0d17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was just outside our hotel which made it even more perfect. Great for breakfast, coffees and sandwiches for lunch. Costs breakfast for 4 was 800 baht with all the trimmings, sandwiches 100 baht great for kids for lunch if you don't want them eating junk food morning noon and night. Try the strawberry smoothies a meal in itself and awesome taste

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SthOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwhiches!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I am a regular at all the sandwich shops simply because there are no better sandwiches anywhere in Thailand! Superb sub style sandwiches always fresh vegetables and a wide selection of meat - in fact they can build anything the customer wants through their unique menu system.

Coffee and pastries are also fantastic and the morning breakfast is very good and an excellent value. If you so indulge yourself, the bakery goods could not be better - I discovered that this shop supplies all of Starbucks coffee shops on Phuket with all of their pastries and deserts.

I also ordered a "special" birthday cake for our daughters 2nd birthday which was really a dream cake come true.

Free Wi-Fi is just another service available that many customers take advantage of.

Not one complaint on food, service, value!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phuket_brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Shoppe Cafe & Bar Patong Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Sandwich Shoppe Cafe & Bar Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing