We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent massage.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Lemongrass Massage

Sweet Lemongrass Massage
Ranked #5 of 73 Spas & Wellness in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two large premises,comprising of 3 & 4 separate rooms with over 10 professional massage beds in both premises, described by customers on TripAdvisor as "the best in Phuket" as mentioned by over 600 lovely tripadviser customers, open from 10:00am-10:00pm one premise located opposite "SEEKA BOUTIQUE RESORT" on "Nanai soi 8 & number two pemises on (Soi Dr V) Raj Uthit Road" offering professionally trained masseurs with exceptional technique and skills, inexpensive with the highest quality provided, offering body scrub, body wrap, herbal compress + hot oil, facials, traditional Thai and oil massage and more
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent massage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Travelling with friends, the girls first tried Sweet Lemongrass on the recommendation of TA reviewers. What a find. We couldn't wait to book ourselves back in, this time taking some of the boys along (one of who is totally not into massage). The girls working here are brilliant. We tried a few massages - Traditional Thai 60 mins 250 Baht, Aromatherapy 60 mins 250 Baht, Joy Massage Lymphatic 60 mins 500 Baht, as well Mixed Thai and Oil massage 60 mins 350 Baht. Each massage was as good as the other. Even Mr Not into Massage enjoyed his as well, and rebooked for one last massage before we flew home. Thank you girls, each one of you were brilliant. A little way out of the main strip, but worth the trip. They even organised our tuk tuk ride back to town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Phuketwearegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    157
    34
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best massage ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent massage!! I must have tried over 50 massage places across samui, phuket, bangkok. But this is really the real stuff. Excellent professionalism. Secluded from the hustle bustle of patong. About 2 km inside. And not luxury looking. But really really clean and great massage!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suchit1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review, such high praise, I have to mention my staff, we work so hard to maintain our high startards as a professional team, again I'm so proud of everyone, regards Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Good Massage; Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have tried massages at different places; different countries before, but we found Sweet Lemongrass Massage the best.
The masseur are very professional in techniques of massages and pay attention to the spot.
They don't chit-chatting like others massage parlours we went before.

Sweet Lemongrass is worth a visit for their professionalism.
The premises is clean and comfortable. The price is reasonable too and the owner spoke good English.

Too bad we went there on our last night at Patong, and 1 hour to closing time.
We will definite be back to Sweet Lemongrass if we are at Patong the next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank 566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm thrilled and so proud of my staff that you say we are the best out of all the massages you have visited in many different countries, again our training and reviewing staff means we keep our 5 star standards, regards Aoy, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Massage - slighty rude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went based on reviews from trip advisor and for the most part we did not regret our decision!
We decided to walk - probs not the best idea as it took ages outside of central patong! and we were drenched by the time we got there. Very rudely greeted but they took the time to ask if we were sensitive in any place or should anything be avoided.. Got to choose my own essential oil as well which I loved!
Loved the tea offered as well!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kazlikesgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your treatment and massage, I have personally checked and on the day of your visit I was not there as normal and we were so busy with the rainy weather, it would seem it's as simple as a communication error, the lady who greeted you simply did not understand and it came across wrongly with being so busy, regards Aoy owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
293 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Excellent, as per others' reviews...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This small little joint is hidden on a small lane (Nanai soi 8, you can pronounce '889' and likely will get you there.. hee). A little bit further from Patong central area, tuk tuk or taxi cost you 200 baht each way. Massage was good. Many selection of the type of massage. Wished they opened till later as they closed at 10pm. Very satisfied.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank LorenzSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lemongrass Massage also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lemongrass Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing