We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Massage”

Sweet Lemongrass Massage
Ranked #7 of 80 Spas & Wellness in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two large premises,comprising of 3 & 4 separate rooms with over 10 professional massage beds in both premises, described by customers on TripAdvisor as "the best in Phuket" as mentioned by over 600 lovely tripadviser customers, open from 10:00am-10:00pm one premise located opposite "SEEKA BOUTIQUE RESORT" on "Nanai soi 8 & number two pemises on (Soi Dr V) Raj Uthit Road" offering professionally trained masseurs with exceptional technique and skills, inexpensive with the highest quality provided, offering body scrub, body wrap, herbal compress + hot oil, facials, traditional Thai and oil massage and more
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Thai Massage”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I went here 3 times while staying in Phuket in January. We thought the place was great. Very relaxing. It wasn't until we went to get a Thai massage in Chiang Mai at another place that appeared nice from the outside. Not even close to as good as the massage at Sweet Lemongrass. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brady N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely review, You are quite correct in mentioning the difference in massage businesses, all our masseurs are qualified to work in any 5 star spa, having trained a minimum of 150 hour and are constantly tested and reviewed to maintain a constant high standard, alternative massage businesses have not been trained correctly and in some cases can be harmful, it's the same as a dentist or doctor, you have to be fully qualified when dealing with the human body, regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    163
    37
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

You must go to Sweet Lemongrass Massage (Walk to the street at the back of Jungcelyon Mall. make a right and walk appx 1 mile down the street. Make a left at Citrus Heights Hotel. Walk 1/2 mile down the street and it's on the left. or same directions and take a taxi or tuk tuk). Its clean, professional and the treatments are unbelievable. I had several massages in Bangkok and Phuket and this place rocks!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear customer, thank you for your lovely review, i feel so proud when customers via there reviews say we are the best, i work every day to keep the high standards we have set ourselves, again i am a independent business but doing a service, professionalism and massage treatments as found in 5 star resorts, all our masseurs take the same training program which is a 150 hours minimum training, we use the same products, oils and beds as a 5 star establishment, but our prices are every day value for money prices, not resort prices which can be 10 times as much.

Regards

Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Curt, Terse, Painful, but Affordable...”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Seemed to give standard textbook massage procedure, with no regard to blisters on my ankles, sunburn on my neck, or grunts of pain when contorted. Masseuse may have been in a bad mood, but she should have passed me over to someone else. Ouch!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Comradova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear customer, thank you for your review, visiting a massage really was not the best idea when you are sun burnt, your skin becomes super sensitive and is damaged, so even the gentlest of massages would seem painful, again visiting a massage with blisters on your body is to me like visiting a dentist when you have month ulcers, i know we would advise a customer with bad sun burn or blisters to re-book a appointment in 2-3 days later, all new customers have to fill out a government info and medical form, your blisters and sunburn will be noted on that form and i know it would have been discussed with you,

Regards

Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Place!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed about a week in Patong as well as Northern Phuket. Researched this place before visiting and decided to give them a try. Needless to say 5 days out of 7 days I was there getting a massage. I spread the word at my resort and others too raved about Sweet Lemongrass. The owner speaks English pretty well and is very accommodating. There are several massage options to choose from. I chose the 1.5 hour hot oil and Thai massage every time. Tina was my girl and I stayed loyal to her as she was awesome! Sweet Lemongrass is clean, the beds are very comfortable, it smells good and they are very accommodating. The girls ask if the pressure is ok and if there are any areas to focus on. I have to say I have been to many resorts world wide and Sweet Lemongrass is up there with the best of them regarding a top notch quality massage. Not difficult to find however remember to tell your taxi driver Nanai Soi "8". Remember the "8" as there is a Nanai Soi 1, 2, 3, 4 and so on. Once you reach the street it is two stores down on the right. Leave your shoes outside and enjoy the heaven you are about to experience. :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank christina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I really did try and find a comparable massage a little closer to the hotel I stayed at! Don't bother!! Sweet lemongrass is the best. Skilled, professional ladies who make you feel rejuvenated from head to toe. No hap hazard rubbing!

My only suggestion would be to put the men in a separate area. They ask for a "hard massage" and cry like little girls at the hands of these petite thai women! These ladies have strong hands! Try not to grunt like a pig when she gives you what you ask for. There are women in the next room trying to relax

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Onsixthavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lemongrass Massage also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lemongrass Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing