We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great massage at an affordable price”

Sweet Lemongrass Massage
Ranked #9 of 89 Spas & Wellness in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two large premises,comprising of 3 & 4 separate rooms with over 10 professional massage beds in both premises, described by customers on TripAdvisor as "the best in Phuket" as mentioned by over 600 lovely tripadviser customers, open from 10:00am-10:00pm one premise located opposite "SEEKA BOUTIQUE RESORT" on "Nanai soi 8 & number two pemises on (Soi Dr V) Raj Uthit Road" offering professionally trained masseurs with exceptional technique and skills, inexpensive with the highest quality provided, offering body scrub, body wrap, herbal compress + hot oil, facials, traditional Thai and oil massage and more
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We found the sweet lemongrass on our first trip to Thailand, so it was on our 'to do' list on our recent trip. Before your massage you get a cold glass of water and a cold towel. Very refreshing in the Thai heat. We have had nearly all the massages on the list and find them to be consistently good. The girls are professional and don't spend the whole time talking to each other during your massage. Your massage is finished with a cup of sweet lemongrass tea topping off a great experience.

Very busy and very popular so make sure you book.

1  Thank SCenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, professional massage treatments at value for money prices, i'm delighted you found your sweet lemongrass massage experience fantastic, regards Aoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 354 of 877 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

This place is so worth it. We had 2 massages there and they were the best we had in Thailand. Not only are the ladies skilled in the practice, but the environment is very good too. Smells nice and nice tea. The beds are also nice. Very good price for what you get! Highly recommended!

Thank aati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After coming to South East Asia many times over the past 8 years and experiencing too many genuine massages to remember. This is the best one I ever had. There's not much more to say about it apart from it's the complete real deal. A totally relaxing experience that's delivered perfectly. Enjoy.

1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr Dean, Wow what a lovely complement, i'm so proud that so many customers regard sweet lemongrass as the best, again thank you so much for your lovely review, regards, Aoy (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Sweet Lemongrass Massage is a great place for a massage when you visit Patong! The staff are friendly and the massage parlor is very clean. We had a body scrub and oil massage. Both services were outstanding and made us very relaxed. Please note that the massage beds are only separated by curtains, so don't be expecting a private room. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice massage after a long day or night of play in Patong!

Thank CDubChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguidethailand, Owner at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear customer, can i say "happy new year to you", Thank you for your lovely review, i'm so thrilled you enjoyed your body scrub treatment and sweet lemongrass massage experience, you are quite correct, Thai massage has always traditionally been separated by curtains, the way the curtains are designed and the fabric they are made of "means total privacy", the body scrubs, body wraps and facials are a perfect way to feel rejuvenated and fantastic, regards Aoy (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After reading so many positive feedback, we came here for a 90 minutes Thai and Oil combo massage. It was energetic and strong enough to feel the power of the thai masseuse lady. I did not relax at all but I had the impression it was good. This is a good place for a massage, it is clean and confortable but do not expect "the ultimative massage". So go, try it for yourself and give us your comments.

Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lemongrass Massage also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lemongrass Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing