We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Patong
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
33
59
37
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
59
37
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadstreet noisenight lifebangla rdno windowcleaning staffrooms are cleanlocation is excellentsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed at this place for 27 days in May 2010.
I have stayed at many places in Phuket and 2 others on Soi Sansabai and this rates up there with the bigger places.
The staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean and the aircon works.
There is a pharmacy next door and a 7/11 across the street.
The only negative is also a positive, the location. You will tend to hear some of the nights noises from bars or clubs closer to Bangla if you're going to bed before 3am, I am a light sleeper and they didnt bother me too much at all.
You can hire a motorcycle from reception at a good rate, it is free parking on Sansabai if you rent through the hotel and they will move it overnight so there is no parking fines for even and odd days.
Would i stay again? Yes. For my next trip, my 14th.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoozdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I stayed here for 5 days purely by chance, it was recommended to me by a nearby dive centre. Turned out to be the best value stay of my far east trip. The rooms are modern clean contemporary and have reliable easy to use remote control air con. The White Patong's location is also a key to it's success, ideally located for the big shopping centre next door (straight non haggling designer shops), local market (for your more competitively priced similiarly labelled goods), local dive shops and at the end of the main street of "fun"!
Friendly helpful 24 hour staff, you always return to a spotless room. Internet was available in the lobby to check your onward journey and safe boxes free to keep you with peace of mind.
Find yourself in Patong, find the White Patong and save yourself a fortune from other nearby venues.
Thank you for helping make my Thai experience a great one!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlymouthdiverRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Hopefully I’m not too late to share my experience since I stayed @white patong last Sep 2009. At first, it’s quite difficult to find other reviews about this hotel, even from tripadvisor. Maybe, I’m the first person giving this :) Well, I think because the hotel is new.

Booking:
Stayed 2 nights during low season, I got best bargain price for Deluxe type from Mr. Somkiet, the Manager, through email (http://www.whitepatong.com/index.html). Promotion rate was THB 800 (approx. USD 24). But it might be different price now, especially on peak seasons. To be noted there’s 3 type of rooms: Standard, Deluxe then Superior, the highest one. Here is another website, perhaps usefull for you : http://phuketindex.com/whitepatong/index.htm.

Location:
No doubt. Located in Patong centre. Just about 1 or 2 minutes walk, you’ll reach Bangla Road and then right on your left side stands The Jungceylon Mall ! This 2 spots is just opposite each other, the centre of happening every night. Along the way, many restaurants and foodstalls who opened until after midnight. On the right side of the lobby hotel, it’s a pharmacy store, but not 24Hrs I guess. What else I can expect. Perfect !!

Room:
Very clean with minimalist furniture. Huge bed and cupboard to store the luggage. Minibar and glasses provided, but no complimentary mineral water bottle. Good water pressure and spotless shower bathroom, just like I want. Satisfied compare with price. See the pictures.
Since it is near Bangla, then I still can hear the music beat from the bars, but just a little bit, not untill wake me up. But those who seek a very quiet room, try to ask another rooms backside.

So, 5 poins for cleanliness, location and rooms, and 4 poin for sleep quality to be fair.

Next, for Service & Value.

Facilities :
- Motorbike and car rental
- 1 PC at the lobby, free internet.
- I booked airport roundtrip transfer with add. cost THB 1400 as this is my first trip to Phuket.
- Toast maker, hot water and mineral water available at the lobby. Maybe that’s why they don’t provide in-room coffee maker. I don’t have time to take breakfast at the hotel, so don’t know what the breakfast menu exactly.
- The fact is, the pool is not located inside the hotel. The pool actually located several meters from the hotel. Seems they are cooperate with another place. Anyway, the hotel give you free towel.
- No elevator and no room boy when I arrived, meaning I have to bring my own luggage going upstairs. I don’t know, maybe it’s common things for a budget hotel in phuket.
- During arrival, I booked trip to Phi-phi island for the next day at the hotel when it’s already late night. But, if you do have time, it is suggest to always compare with another tourdesk along Bangla or Rat U-Thit road to get best rate.

Refers facilities, I shall give 4 poins for Service and Value.

Last day at Patong. In the early morning, I buy chicken poridge at a restaurant just across the hotel. Forgot the name and it’s not exactly at the opposite but 1-2 more shop at left. For around THB 80 (approx. USD 2.4), I got a big bowl delicious chicken porridge, 2 bread with strawberry jam and butter plus a cup of hot tea. I was eating when my car already pick me up, the restaurant lady offering me to pack my breakfast in the plastic cup so I can enjoy during my way to airport. It’s a nice touch and sincere from thailand people.

Overall, I loved staying at @ White Patong, even I noticed there’s many budget hotels in soi Sansabai. But, I will definetely recommended this hotel to those who travellers on budget and can’t wait back to Phuket again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank footprintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews