We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Patong
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$114
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$214
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amata Patong(Patong)
$45
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
33
59
36
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
59
36
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadstreet noisenight lifebangla rdno windowcleaning staffrooms are cleanlocation is excellentsuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June 2014. Great location on Soi Sansabai, just a block from Bangla Road, if you plan on being out late. If not, know that loud music can be heard until 6am or so. Walls are a bit thin. I was there during World Cup, and I could hear people cheering down the hall. Restaurant is great (and reasonably priced), and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I guess, try to get a room off the street. Might help with the noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanK124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I strolled into this unassuming hotel off the street leading to Bangla on a whim. I sat down and asked for a simple club sandwich. They served it with a mountain of nice fries and an ice cold Chang beer. The traditional triple-decker was great! Juicy grilled chicken, bacon, omelet, onion, lettuce, and cheese on toasted bread. I've gone back several times to watch the satellite broadcasted football games and UFC fights. It's an excellent place if you've been craving a traditional club sandwich. They really pile on the mayo, so if you don't like it, just say "Mai o naise nit noy, kor tood" :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank USNA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place has everything you could ask for. Extremely friendly staff, I mean everyone that works here has been so nice and helpful with anything I needed. Very clean rooms and a very good rate. More hotels could learn a thing or two from this hotel and they way they treat their customers. I want to thank all of you especially Alliwayne to everyone else. I am recommending this hotel to everyone and I will be back!

Josh from San Francisco

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

as i had made an error with my hotel i was left looking for a hotel for 1 night, and was referred to the White Patong across from the hotel i had already booked

after paying 700 baht which was in my opinion a very modest amount for a room i took my luggage across the road to their rooms (@ white 2)

there is no reception for these rooms (only swipe card) so good if your planning to have a "guest"

there is no lift so you will be carrying your suitcase upstairs.

room had wifi internet (i never got it working ?) a/c, and a queen size bed with clean fresh linen (mattress felt a little old, springs etc), fridge, TV, it was a strange room with the bathroom basin in the room and bathroom consisted of a "larger" shower alcove in which the toilet was inside, reasonable water pressure and decent hot water,

the room had visible mould on the floor and walls (water damage?) and the shower was also full of mould, to the point where the room smells musty and mouldy,

also the room i was in was facing san sabai road which is fairly noisy, room is fairly sound tight but its a loud room, don't expect silence

all in all, its a cheap room and has everything you need and would be a perfectly good place to stay for the money, but the mould is a no no for me, so i wouldn't stay there again without being desperate,

Room Tip: try and get a room not facing sansabai alley and hopefully it will be a little quieter (although the street facing rooms are fairly quiet considering the location)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel each time that I visited Patong. The staff here are the most courteous and friendliest that I have experienced in my travels throughout Thailand and that is saying something as all Thai people that I met are gracious.
The room are kept immaculate by the cleaning staff everyday. The hotel is situated in a most advantageous position, close to all the amenities that Patong has to offer and it is economical.
The restaurant offers superb dining at economical prices.
I look forward to my next visit.
Daniel V. Quinlan

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandeman254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews