We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place, will be returning.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Patong
Ranked #251 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved this place, will be returning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a joy to stay here. The staff are all friendly and fun, the location is excellent and the price very reasonable indeed.

This was the first time I had been to Thailand/Phuket so didn't know what to expect. There is no swimming pool but I didn't find this a big deal plus for the price you can't expect the Ritz,

I stayed in both the deluxe and superior rooms, which were both very clean, though the deluxe is markedly bigger and has a great view of the always eventful Soi Sansabai road lol.

IT CAN be noisy here, if you are after a nice quiet hotel then this may not be for you, but if you are here to enjoy the nightlife it is great. It is also guest friendly.

There is a language barrier with some of the staff but you can still communicate.

I would have tipped some of the staff on leaving (reception and the waitresses) but was in rather a rush but will do in November when I return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlangd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    29
    7
    16
See reviews for
8
24
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed 5 nights during the low of low season .It rained most of the time. This hotel is right close to Bangla rd and all the night life.No joiner fee.
The hotel rooms are very good.Clean and quite new.Light coloured tiles, adequate bathroom and excellent shower with plenty of hot water.

Wifi connect worked well.

Noise can be an issue if your early to bed.Nighclubs are quite close although due to the recent fire at tiger disco there's a crackdown on closing times- stricly 2 am.Still its never perfectly quiet there due to street noise and drunkards yelling etc.
But if you have a few beers and you won't notice.

I see a few complaints about staff at reception.Its not a 5 star hotel so dont expect 5 star staff.Its ridiculous to say i want to pay less than 30$ a night and then expect 200$ a night service.

I found the staff fine.In fact I gave JOY a small gift on leaving.

The hotel is terrific value and in better condition than most in the price range.Its a winner.

Room Tip: Hire a moped for your transport.Stuff at the jungceylon mall is often cheaper than the kerbside mark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asiatraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here June 29th for 4 nights, paid for the better room and was given room 56 on top floor facing the street. Great views and minimal noise due to being high up. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. I had a 42" plasma, DVD player, tea & coffee making facilities etc staff were great, very friendly and had a laugh with myself & my 2 mates. Will defo stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craggyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Wide Traveller
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The downtown location was good, very close to the main mall and the seaside.
The room was clean and spacious enough, lots of TV channel (domestic and international), but I think was lucky to have a room on the back side of the hotel away from the noise otherwise I might have difficulties to sleep.
Do not expect too much smiles and service from the ladies at the front desk (the guys do a better job), they stick to the minimum level of service – handling a keys doing check in and check out, and occasionally you may get a “thank you”. On the other hand the lady at the restaurant and the housekeeping team did a much better job!
The quality of the piece of soap is not good; the food of the restaurant was nice.
There is a tainted glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom but no curtain to shed the outside light coming in from the bathroom in the morning hours, and the bedroom curtains do not close properly.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back so you have less nouise at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice hotel with direct acess to Bangla Road. Nice hotel for ppl who want to spend much time in bangla road and Jungcelyon shopping center. Good hotel for singles who come Phuket for Party. Not really a family hotel. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QxlMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
241 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Situated in the heart of Main Phuket.that is Bangla road.Not very far from patong beach.Good for friends.Not ideal for couples or family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudipta_heen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights as a bit of a treat from the usual backpacker dive for my partners birthday!

We arrived late and struggled to find anything decent. When we arrived at white we looked at the rooms and decided they looked decent enough. After booking and paying (very over priced may I add) we were casually told that we had to move rooms the next morning but the next room will be ready for 11am. We decided that this would be ok.

The next morning we wonder downstairs, the receptionist from hell (ironically called joy) demanded money for a can of coke we took from the fridge. Obviously we were happy to pay but without a 'good morning' or even a hello, please or thank you, it's instantly gets your back up. Then when we asked for the key for the next room we were told that the room wouldn't be ready until 2pm. They claimed that our conversation the night before hadnt happened! After a long (unnessecary) argument we got the key and had to suffer breakfast being scourned at by the 3 childish and rude receptionist

Joy was hostile and completely vulgar.

If you like being given dirty looks by staff and being treated like a stupid tourist then this place is right up your street. If not spend your money elsewhere.

People like this should not work in tourism!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smileydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam338, General Manager at White Patong, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear SmileyDude,

Thanks you for your comment, we are really sorry for what's happen to you. We will improve our service and make sure that this will not happen again.

Best regards,
Som
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#127 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#153 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
#546 of 981 in Phuket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#5 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Bangla Hotel
Elegancy Bangla Hotel
#172 of 396 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence
Apsara Residence
#120 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Patong

Property: White Patong
Address: 171/8 Soi Sansabai, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Patong 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your White Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing