We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely jang”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #30 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Phuket is overloaded with accommodation options and as my one and only stay in Patong I have nothing to compare it with. But based on research it seemed a great choice for the price. The location was in walking distance of the main ping-pong show laden strip. There's a huge, beautiful antique looking tree landmarking the accommodation. The nice, but not amazing, clean and good condition rooms surround the lovely blue pool. The highlight for me was the bathroom, adorned in pebbles it was aesthetically pleasing, had I had the misfortune of suffering with Thai tummy, this would have been a lovely place to have to been contracted to the loo.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

its Nice Resort with Basic Service , Nice staff but the Location its noisy on the Night and the Breakfast its basic and need to improve it to buffet but overall its nice resort to budget holiday

I suggest only friend to stay on it because the resort closed to all massage shops and all the ladies staying out side



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Fell in love with Patong. this hotel is fine iv got nothing that really annoyed me .. i had a room upstairs which was big clean and comfortable.. Became friendly with one of the staff Lee she was hilarious and was very helpfull .. I thought the location was excelent right in a lively soi road . 5 mins to beach and 7/8 mins to the madness of bangla road.. defo going bk here . loved it

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinlonation82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The good is, it's clean with large rooms. But that's about it.

They said they would have a driver waiting for me at the the airport, after my 22 hour flight. They did not. I was stranded at the Phuket Airport trying to figure out how to get to The Jang Resort. Thankfully a nice Thai stranger used my cell phone to call The Jang and then she found me an honest Taxi driver to take me there.

The worst part of the hotel is the lady that runs the restaurant. Maybe no one told her that this is the land of smiles because she is the rudest Thai I have met. She does not smile, she does say good morning, she does not say thank you. Rather than bring you your breakfast plate, she yells at you in Thai to come get your plate. She plays the television in the restaurant so loud that you can't have a conversation with the person next to you (she plays it loud so she can hear it in the kitchen). The food awful, bland and greasy. If breakfast is included with your stay I would suggest you skip it and go have a real Thai breakfast some place else.

This could be a very nice place, but it's not. I will not be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricknuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We found this resort to be clean and comfortable for a 5 day stay. We arrived at 1.30am in the pouring rain and were shown to our room immediately with no problems. We liked the location, being close to the beach also big C shopping. The only downfall would be the nightlife noise from the street below, from massage girls chatting and laughing with would be customers into the early hours of the morning. Having said that we got used to it, but if staying there again we would ask for a room at the back of the complex. We probably could have requested another room, but because of the short stay we made do. The breakfast was basic, but adequate to our needs, with good service and cleanliness. The staff were more than helpful and friendly all the time.
Overall a very good stay

Room Tip: Rooms at back of resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a great little hotel close to the beach and not far from the Otop markets. It is surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops, and very central to everything. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in an upstairs room the first night, then moved to a downstairs room as we didn't like climbing the stairs after a few drinks! I think the upstairs rooms are nicer, and the shower water pressure is much stronger than the downstairs ones. The pool is small but sufficient, and is shaded by a beautiful big tree. It also has a swim up bar. Breakfast is included, and is cooked to order. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms look like they have been renovated and are nicer than the downstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adders75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arrived at the hotel already at 10:30 and was checked in. A good thing about low season.

The good:
Nice staff
Large room
Excellent location

The bad:
When it rained heavily, there was a little dripping from the ceiling near the door. Didn't bother me though.
The rooms were very loud. I sleep in, and when the pool started running with the fountain, it was very loud inside. Wasn't much noise at night though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.1 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#80 of 135 in Karon
232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#100 of 135 in Karon
272 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#105 of 329 in Patong
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#32 of 56 in Kata Beach
228 reviews
2.9 mi away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#13 of 412 in Patong
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baan Pron Phateep
Baan Pron Phateep
#39 of 412 in Patong
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $35 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing