We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , Great location.. nice room on upper floor”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #30 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean , Great location.. nice room on upper floor”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Fell in love with Patong. this hotel is fine iv got nothing that really annoyed me .. i had a room upstairs which was big clean and comfortable.. Became friendly with one of the staff Lee she was hilarious and was very helpfull .. I thought the location was excelent right in a lively soi road . 5 mins to beach and 7/8 mins to the madness of bangla road.. defo going bk here . loved it

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinlonation82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
17
45
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The good is, it's clean with large rooms. But that's about it.

They said they would have a driver waiting for me at the the airport, after my 22 hour flight. They did not. I was stranded at the Phuket Airport trying to figure out how to get to The Jang Resort. Thankfully a nice Thai stranger used my cell phone to call The Jang and then she found me an honest Taxi driver to take me there.

The worst part of the hotel is the lady that runs the restaurant. Maybe no one told her that this is the land of smiles because she is the rudest Thai I have met. She does not smile, she does say good morning, she does not say thank you. Rather than bring you your breakfast plate, she yells at you in Thai to come get your plate. She plays the television in the restaurant so loud that you can't have a conversation with the person next to you (she plays it loud so she can hear it in the kitchen). The food awful, bland and greasy. If breakfast is included with your stay I would suggest you skip it and go have a real Thai breakfast some place else.

This could be a very nice place, but it's not. I will not be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricknuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We found this resort to be clean and comfortable for a 5 day stay. We arrived at 1.30am in the pouring rain and were shown to our room immediately with no problems. We liked the location, being close to the beach also big C shopping. The only downfall would be the nightlife noise from the street below, from massage girls chatting and laughing with would be customers into the early hours of the morning. Having said that we got used to it, but if staying there again we would ask for a room at the back of the complex. We probably could have requested another room, but because of the short stay we made do. The breakfast was basic, but adequate to our needs, with good service and cleanliness. The staff were more than helpful and friendly all the time.
Overall a very good stay

Room Tip: Rooms at back of resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langwarrin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a great little hotel close to the beach and not far from the Otop markets. It is surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops, and very central to everything. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in an upstairs room the first night, then moved to a downstairs room as we didn't like climbing the stairs after a few drinks! I think the upstairs rooms are nicer, and the shower water pressure is much stronger than the downstairs ones. The pool is small but sufficient, and is shaded by a beautiful big tree. It also has a swim up bar. Breakfast is included, and is cooked to order. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms look like they have been renovated and are nicer than the downstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adders75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arrived at the hotel already at 10:30 and was checked in. A good thing about low season.

The good:
Nice staff
Large room
Excellent location

The bad:
When it rained heavily, there was a little dripping from the ceiling near the door. Didn't bother me though.
The rooms were very loud. I sleep in, and when the pool started running with the fountain, it was very loud inside. Wasn't much noise at night though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We reached Jang resort on a Thursday night, and when we got into our room (right outside the pool) the first thing we encountered was a live cockroach. After getting the staff to chase it away, we proceeded to find another dead cockroach inside. Then, when we got into the bathroom we found even more bugs inside the toilet bowl. Do you know how disgusting that was?
The next day while my friend left the door open to talk to me (for five minutes) a cat came in the room. We shooed it away but it decided to lie on the floor and play dead (I've never seen a cat do that before, quite funny) but i noticed it was bleeding. Also, I noticed a splodge of blood on the wall of the bathroom. This really grossed me out.
The hotel staff is very nice and friendly, I would rate them 100% on them. However I find the cleanliness of the place lacking and also i think the website is very misleading (it looks very large, but in actual fact the hotel is quite tiny, but rooms are of good size, so no problem). If you want Wifi, you have to purchase cards at the reception.
The most horrific thing that happened was one day when my friend was walking back to the hotel, late at night, there was a couple having sex in one corner of the pool with the girl grunting and moaning away. We were very traumatized because earlier on we had been in that very pool and now we are not very sure what might have been in the pool with us.
Location is at a very touristy place - but honestly felt very sleazy. Everywhere you go you see girls waiting outside massage parlours waiting for 'business', and you will bump into hookers and transgenders everywhere. There are also tiger shows very nearby if you are interested in that kind of thing. Food nearby is also expensive (Touristy, again) and doesn't taste good or perhaps we just did not go into the right places. The beach nearby (patong beach) is quite nice, a pretty normal beach where you can hang out, etc, but it is incredibly crowded and you will not go 2 minutes without someone trying to sell you an umbrella, some hand henna or something. Sometimes, even if you are asleep on the deck chair they will wake you up to buy something. Truly irritating.

Room Tip: If you pick the room that's closest to the swimming pool, there will be a lot of kids making noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We found Jang to be fantastic.
The staff are great, the location is very good its not too close to Bangala but easy walking distance.
Sometimes at night there's a bit of partying close by but we slept pretty well for the most part.
We had a few great afternoons by the pool having a beer and trying out our broken Thai language skills with the staff.
We'd come back.

Room Tip: Try and get upstairs its a bit quieter when the party animals return home at night. Also go across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motor_Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
SunSeaSand Hotel
SunSeaSand Hotel
#190 of 327 in Patong
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#153 of 327 in Patong
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#105 of 327 in Patong
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#60 of 327 in Patong
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
iCheck inn Central Patong
iCheck inn Central Patong
#80 of 327 in Patong
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
#43 of 411 in Patong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Property: Jang Resort
Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing