We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #31 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked the room on the internet and got 'stay 4 get 1 free' so it's quite a bargain. The staff is Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located Near the beach and shopping areas. The swimming pool is clean. Overall it's worth the money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phamkhanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
17
45
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good location, near the heart of Patong, but not in the middle of it. So if you want to get same rest away from the noisy streets this hotel it's the place.
Clean, minibar in the room. 2 bottles of water daily on behalf of the hotel.
Nice location for breakfast - on the terrace.
there is a pool and a bar on the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdaTopTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

First impression -looking very old and shabby compared with the pictures on hotel sites. Exclusively dirty garden furniture! Can not describe! But they were quick to replace for the new ones at the first request. Could move in the room only after the 3d attempt, the first room was adjacent to a janatorial store -nobody had a thought to cover mops and cloths even at least with any kind of curtain or blind - so it was not a good idea to spend your holidays smeling dirty janatorial gear. Second room was much better (but we discovered that it was a very smart trick and a kind of a revenge- if you did not like the first - here is for you even worse - we realised it on the first nite when we were waken up with unbeleivable roaring sounds, I was close to a heart attack- looked out of the inside window which was thoughtfully blinded up when we were moving in - what a surprise for us was! It was a maintenance section with water pumps which they start at nite time about 2 am (Room 119). After I said I was moving out - they gave us a really good newly refurbished room wiht a new conditioner. But they put so much chlorine in water that when I washed the hair dyied by the most expensive stylist in Patong - the color just run off it! You could not smell that clorine - you could eat it!!!

Cleaning in the rooms was perfect. Furniture nicely cut, tiled floor, clean white sheets, good TV, big fridge.Lovely shower in this room (108)

Another story with complmentary water - be careful. For three days they tried to convince me that 2 bottles of water in minibar were complimentary , a well known trick who travel a lot like me- untill I invited a manager and showed her a minibar list with those 2 waters included as chargable. After that I was given complimentary water daily for free as it was stated on the site.

Swimming pool - a non cleaned diamond, the most interesting part of the resort, unfortunately people do not have a slightest idea that it should ne cleaned on daily basis - both the bottom and the surface of it. Apart from it filtration system was good.

Eating - normal breakfasts, juces from boxes, too much sugar - stopped taking them, very good rice noodles with chiken and average fried rice.Not very welcome manager.Leaves you a feeling that you constantly owe her something. Not a single smile to anybody of the guests, though I think that apart from it she doing her job perfectly with respect to cooking.Service is poor. Forget napkins, forget milk, forget this and that you need to remind each time or take yourself.

Beach: water was dirty and I had to go to Karon every day to swim.

The last thing which just killed me - they wanted to charge me for the second time when I was leaving the hotel, the reason was "We have not yet received the money from the agency".

Location is great for nitelife.

Over all impression: a treasure without proofessional supervision or manangement, no training for personnel. Not recommened for experienced travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms are very different quality - some showers have very old equipment, some - very good new ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been there for 8 nights. Hotel is located cca 200 m from the sea and to Jungceylon about 500 m. We have booked standard room. Rooms are older, but clean and room service is excellent. I can appreciate breakfast (you can choose from the list, what do you want). The pool is very nice too with barpool. Internet is for 500 THB/5 days (it account only time, which you spend on internet). Hotel is close to the sea, shopping centers and nighlife possibilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeandKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is located in a great location, roughly a 5 minute walk to Bangla Rd. There are also a couple of bars and massage places in the same soi. The downside is they seem to get going around 11pm (bars and shrieking massage girls) and dont stop until 3 or 4am. Then the kitchen starts preparing breakfast from 6am with a constant clanging of plates and cutlery ( we stayed in rooms 213 & 214 for 6nights). The rooms were comfortable and large, the breakfasts were huge with plenty of choice and just a short stroll to the beach. So if you can put up with the noise this place is good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partialgraynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here over the peak season (dec-jan) for roughly two weeks. Some nights you could hear the street noise, other nights not so much. However, for me this isnt a problem.
The rooms were small but generally tidy.
I recommened wearing shower shoes while showering though, as you never know. The showers are also pebbled, so i was curious to know if they actually cleaned them and if they did, how well it was cleaned.
The staff were friendly and kind.
The pool was small with some shady areas, along with a swimup bar.
It is a rather small complex and does not have an elevator or lift, but doesnt need one.
However, i did find the location perfect as we were a close walking distance from the shopping centre and the main party road.
I recommend, especially to younger adults and teenagers, not to young families with small children.
I would stay back here again. Great for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool, preferably the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

great location, well...if you really like Patong.... a lot of 'happy' massages just in front of the hotel's doorstep
the hotel overall is good, the rooms spacious, apart for the small bathrooms. They have also a small pool (never used it though).
a good 10 minute walk from Bangala road, just next to the main street where all the shops are and also a 5 minute walk from the patong beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lampros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
SunSeaSand Hotel
SunSeaSand Hotel
#190 of 327 in Patong
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#153 of 327 in Patong
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#105 of 327 in Patong
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#61 of 327 in Patong
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
iCheck inn Central Patong
iCheck inn Central Patong
#79 of 327 in Patong
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
#42 of 411 in Patong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Property: Jang Resort
Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing