We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on budget and location”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #24 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall you can't complain. Good location, spacious room, free water and cheap breakfast. My shower pressure was low... but I used my buddies no problem. Didn't bother asking to be moved. The small pool is nothing special but decent if you want a quick swim.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

May 2012. This stay of six nights at the Jang Resort our second time. The rate was too good to refuse.

Location is reasonably good. One street back from the beach and about 10 mins walk to Bangla Rd. Lots of massage places in the area but it’s easy to ignore them. Minimarts and eateries nearby. A small pool (hence the “Resort” tag, lol) but the tiny swim-up bar was closed for renovation.

Room was a good size. Pleased to see that progress had been made on the bathroom showers. No longer suffering the discomfort of a shower floor coated with rocks. The plastic shower curtain is still too short so the bathroom floor runs with water. A simple fix would be to use a longer curtain or to lower the curtain track by a few centimetres. Too easy!

Breakfast is served in a small cabana adjoining the street. Limited choice but OK for a few days.

Internet is not free! We usually disregard hotels without free WiFi but the rate we got more than made up for the cost. Be sure to log off properly or your hours will continue to disappear!

Overall, a pleasant stay but we won’t be back until the WiFi is free.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper level overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Jang resort for a few days, it is located at the Patong beachside, a very short stroll to the beach and shops.
For the same price there are nicer hotels around the same area.
It is however a good idea not to stay at the ground level.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverPearlgoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Had 7 nights in may 2011 with friends in connecting rooms. Couldn't hear any noise from the street at night. Good breakfast cooked to order. Rooms clean and good aircon. A small hotel in a central location close to everything. Nice little pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. Food at the front section good and cheap. Would certainly reccommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap but good hotel in a central location to the beach and markets. Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It is a small place for maybe with 20 rooms, The rooms are clean and big enough.My room was not noisy but some are because of the hotel in the back. the employees are always kind.

if you are going there with your friends or a small vacation with family it is a nice place to stay because of the location. it is so close to the sea side maybe 5 min. walk and not so close to the crowd so you can not here the noise of the bars. the hotel guests can be noisy or drunk in the balcony but it is patong. can be anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puffy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I booked a room in Jang resort through Asiarooms. I stayed there for 4 days 3 nights which is from 13Jan 2012 - 16 Jan 2012, i really enjoyed my stay at this resort,very clean, and all the staffs are very polite and helpful. And my room was located inside and it was a very big room with alots of space and it was not noisy and the the room was clean at all the time.The most i liked alot was their swimming pool, was small n nice.the resort was always very quiet except the road side. Very convinent to everywhere, Just walking distance to patong beach, shopping centre and etc....their breakfast was not really much choices, the most wonderful thing was, 15 Jan 2012 was my bday and my cousin told them to buy a cake and and ask the staff to give me a suprised by bringing the cake with candles on it,and they did that and i was reali touched and happy. i had a very wonderful time there and tell myself that if i ever to to Phuket again, i will surely book a room in Jang resort .....:) just wish to say thank u to all the staffs in Jang Resort. From Thamarai 28/1/12

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thamarai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel was such a relief after the hustle and bustle of the streets of Patong. The room was huge, lovely walk in shower and very comfortable beds. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was upon checkout very early one morning, we were treated like criminals by the night porter who made us and the taxi wait in reception while he went to make sure we had not stolen anything from the room....he was extremely rude and abrupt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#62 of 334 in Patong
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#43 of 334 in Patong
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 334 in Patong
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $37 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing