We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 3 days stay in Jang Resort was Fantastic”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #37 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My 3 days stay in Jang Resort was Fantastic”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I booked a room in Jang resort through Asiarooms. I stayed there for 4 days 3 nights which is from 13Jan 2012 - 16 Jan 2012, i really enjoyed my stay at this resort,very clean, and all the staffs are very polite and helpful. And my room was located inside and it was a very big room with alots of space and it was not noisy and the the room was clean at all the time.The most i liked alot was their swimming pool, was small n nice.the resort was always very quiet except the road side. Very convinent to everywhere, Just walking distance to patong beach, shopping centre and etc....their breakfast was not really much choices, the most wonderful thing was, 15 Jan 2012 was my bday and my cousin told them to buy a cake and and ask the staff to give me a suprised by bringing the cake with candles on it,and they did that and i was reali touched and happy. i had a very wonderful time there and tell myself that if i ever to to Phuket again, i will surely book a room in Jang resort .....:) just wish to say thank u to all the staffs in Jang Resort. From Thamarai 28/1/12

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thamarai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
17
45
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel was such a relief after the hustle and bustle of the streets of Patong. The room was huge, lovely walk in shower and very comfortable beds. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was upon checkout very early one morning, we were treated like criminals by the night porter who made us and the taxi wait in reception while he went to make sure we had not stolen anything from the room....he was extremely rude and abrupt.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

it was very tricky to search for this hotel but guess what everything is awesome at this place plus it is very cheap!!! go google it..

Room Tip: rent a bike is just opposite huhuhu
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya-Marriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I booked in here on a friends recomendation.We stayed 1 of the 8 nights & booked out as soon as we could the next day.The toilet blocked & over flowed & 2 hrs later it still had not been looked at. No hot water.I didnt get the room I requested & had written confirmation from the resort I had.
I would not recomend this resort to anyone.But I have had friends stay there & they had no issues.So if you want judge for yourself!
The staff at the desk were nice & I had no problem booking out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel is very noisy, you are sleeping as in the street, because walls are very thin, noisy all night, never day light from the window, in window view only door other room. breakfast is very poor and monotonous.i don't stop at this hotel more.

Room Tip: no one room is not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saross77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Enjoyed staying here the first time so booked again.They gave us a good rate for the rooms as it was the second time.The staff are very friendly from receptionist through to cleaning ladies. Lee at the bar is a lovely person that speaks very good english. The rooms are very big and clean.Good position not to far to walk anywhere and nice and quiet.Breakfast is a good size.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akchippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The staff were absolutely fantastic,everyone was really friendly!! Great breakfast that set me up for the day,and the pool was ideal for a quick dip,in between the rain showers when I was there !! The hotel is ideally situated, 5 min walk to the beach,10 min walk to soi Bangla. Can't recommend Jang resort highly enough,and can't wait to return next year (less rain would be nice though!!)

Room Tip: Go for the poolside rooms,definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
SunSeaSand Hotel
SunSeaSand Hotel
#185 of 321 in Patong
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#144 of 321 in Patong
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#81 of 321 in Patong
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#57 of 321 in Patong
358 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean and Ole Hotel
Ocean and Ole Hotel
#12 of 221 in Patong
94 reviews
3.1 mi away
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
#43 of 406 in Patong
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Property: Jang Resort
Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing