We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong
Ranked #276 of 415 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Dorm room for 4 - basic, but clean and good enough, bathroom with hot shower, good water pressure, room has no air con, so we were sweating like horses, big table and mirror at the room. Stuff friendly. Locality could be little closer to the beach... I was only missing the air con. Otherwise recommendable...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarkahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our room (double a/c with bathroom) was outdated but clean. We had a Wi-Fi access, fridge and TV in the room. The hotel is 15 minute walk from the Bangla Road. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glogowianka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Was a bit hard to find initially, but when I got there I was plesantly surprised. Especially the superior rooms are very nice and affordable, and Fred (the manager) will upgrade you for free from basic to superior if he has vacancy. Pretty quiet place - some construction work acoss the road, but no big deal. Not too far away from beach and nightlife and many cheap restraurants nearby.

Would certainly consider staying here again if I ever come back to Patong.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Owner was fairly helpful although we got dropped off in town and none of the taxi drivers we talked to seemed to know where this place was! Finally got there, room was clean but a little run down. Could definitely do with a bit of a spruce, but if you are a no frills kinda traveller then this place would be perfect for you... there was a construction sight across the road but in general the hotel was quiet.
To he honest if you want a relaxing holiday in Thailand, do not go to Patong. It's just full of tourists that wanna party for a week or two before they return to their 9-5.
But if that's you then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstephanie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We reserved a room in this guest house as we arrived in Phuket in the early hours of the morning. After a horrific journey in a cab to Patong beach I was dreading the state of the guesthouse. However we were greeted by some friendly thai ladies who worked there and they called the manager to show us the room.

The double room was spacious with a toilet and shower. It was very basic- we chose a fan room as it was the cheaper option. We did get hot in the night but it was not unbearable. This may be different in high season. It was clean enough but could definately do with a spruce up. We could barely get wifi signal in room.

Patong beach is a little walk away-about 15 minutes. You want to stay this far away however as Bangla road (the main road down to the beach) is where all the bars are and this gets very loud at night and full of drunk tourists.

If you are not sure about where to stay in Phuket, then I would not reccomend Patong in general as you could be anywhere in the world-it reminded me of lads tour destinations such as Magaluf, Zante, etc. If you want to go to picturesque beaches and quiet areas of Phuket, then head further south to Karon/ Kata.

For 329 BHT per night for Baan Nitra, I would recomend this a a quick pit stop for a budget backpacker.

Room Tip: If trying to save money, fan room was comfortable enough, no need for ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy_tucker1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed for 3 weeks and found it a very good place to stay i had a balcony with good view over the town i moved there from another hotel that i had booked on line but they where building a new place next door and it was just to much noise i can see in Patong this is a problem there is so much construction going there so you have to be careful .

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonjour31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank t_gorbunovaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong

Address: 47 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $13 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nitra is a warm and friendly 11 rooms and 2 dorm rooms guest house run by our Baan Nitra Team. Affordable accommodation in Patong Beach, located in the well known and popular Nanai Road area with a comfortable setback from the road, our guest house backs onto the hill and has elevation and views over the Patong Beach area. We also have a dorm room consist of 2 rooms of 2 bunk beds each (4 people per room) one shower and a big fan with a locker for each bed, clean simple and cheap. We take good care of our guests and try to make sure you enjoy your stay with us and come back to see us many times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong Hotel Patong
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing