We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!”
Review of Climax on Bangla

Climax on Bangla
Ranked #9 of 670 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $31
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I went out for dinner in patong alone and sat at the bar. The Manager David was very accomodating, let me watch Man U football while I was there!!
The chicken pancetta was excellent.
Thanx to Pang and Fon for keeping my wine glass full , very prompt service.
I ended up eating there 2 more times and was always a great experience.
Bbq sundays all u can eat!!
Top notch food and service.
Ask for David if u want a great wine to pair with your meal, spot on.


Thank Mikey_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Glad you found something to accompany the United game - sounds like a winning combination to me, so very pleased David looked after you. I will be sure to pass on your kind words and let's look forward to the season getting better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 289 of 519 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have enjoyed Dining every morning for Breakfast, and close to every evening in Climax whilst staying at Absolute Bangla Suites. The food is exceptional and we are always greeted so friendly by the Restaurant staff - especially Dave! You must try Dave's cocktails and the steak is some of the best cuts, feeling a little like a home cooked meal - they always satisfy, highly recommended! The views are amazing, we really wish we could stay forever :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We always aim to the best so many thanks for your review. I will pass on your kinds to our team and looks like Dave gets singled out for a special mention - again ! Let's hope it's not too long before you can look forward to a stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent David came and picked us up from our Hotel. Service was fast and friendly. Meal was outstanding. Views to die for. David is all you need for a trip to Phuket he tells you all the best things to do. We arrived back late one night (after the restaurant at our hotel was closed) and ordered a meal to be delivered (our hotel was 10-15min out of Patong) and the food was just as good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lesly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Sounds like David pulled out all the stops during your trip. Of course he does that to everyone !! Glad you had a lovely time and maybe next time you could stay a little closer to the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited the restaurant with friends- would highly recommend a visit. We started our night with a few cocktails- lovely.
We had lamb shanks and sea food for mains beautiful, very tasty and excellent value for money.
We will be returning and advise eve one to try this restaurant out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dm0rtOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Many thanks for your review so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Recently visited climax with my family for an evening meal and was very impressed. Was entertained by the manager David all evening with his advice on wine, the menu and things to do in Phuket. We all agree we will be going again on our next visit to Thailand.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank maggie20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thanks very much for your lovely comments - we have saved you a table already. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Climax on Bangla also viewed

 

Been to Climax on Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing