We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“brilliant restaurant lovely food excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Climax on Bangla

Climax on Bangla
Ranked #103 of 532 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brilliant restaurant lovely food excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Recently visited climax with my family for an evening meal and was very impressed. Was entertained by the manager David all evening with his advice on wine, the menu and things to do in Phuket. We all agree we will be going again on our next visit to Thailand.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Front Office Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your lovely comments - we have saved you a table already. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    40
    13
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant off Bangla Road!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you're on Bangla Road, you must visit this restaurant. The food is excellent and good value for money. It's on the rooftop so has amazing views. Couldn't ask for more. The staff here were really helpful. Especially David, he looked after us all night and informed us of some good places to visit whilst in Phuket.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank YoyoM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your great review - we aim to be the best so I'm glad David gave you some sound advice - he should know ! Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Climax on Bangla is an oasis in Patong right in the heart of the action on Bangla Road.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were all very happy with our meal at Climax. The food was delicious and the surroundings were a great place to chill for a few hours. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DylanHaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
A mighty thanks for the wonderful photos that you've uploaded - you can definitely come back again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Climaxed.. twice!! Skip the bad reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Thanks to trip advisor we found this place, we wern't going out this night and were more than willing to pay extra for an amazing feed.. and amazing is what we got, twice! The first night we went we were greeted by Nathan the manager, and it was great to have someone speaking english to have a conversation with as well as explain the specials and other menu items as well as recommend drinks. The food, needless to say, absolutely divine! My friend had the tenderloin steak the first night and it was clearly that amazing she had to order it on our second visit. I had the duck breast in a berry and port reduction.. my god.. i can't even explain how good this was! For both dishes you would easily pay $40aud+ each in aust so for 600-750bt each definitely no complaints with pricing.. (clearly more expensive then most other thai restaurants but also way better quality!) I also got the lamb shank on our next visit, and my gosh i haven't had lamb fall of the bone as cleanly and easily.. ever! it was amazing, and i couldn't get through the serving size as much as i tried.. All in all, the food we had was exceptional, the staff were prompt and a lot nicer then a lot of other staff in restaurants in patong..We will definitely return to Climax on future visits to patong and will recommend to anyone i know going!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Reviews can vary of course but looks like both your visits exceeded expectations all round and we are very pleased to get such lovely comments. We of course look forward to welcoming you back again so we can do all this again. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantasaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food , great location , great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We are staying at bangla resorts so tried resturant ,
Good prices . Cocktails lovely hosted by David . Great guy
We had steaks cooked perfectly . I can highly recommend it , well done .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123parki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Steak is my favourite too - looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Climax on Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing