We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and service”
Review of Climax on Bangla

Climax on Bangla
Ranked #121 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $5 - $45
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here in February 2013 and after being greeted by David took a seat with a good view over Patong towards the beach. We chose one of the set menus (the seafood one in our case) and received three delicious courses. Yum! Setting good, high above Bangla road and views of the fireworks along the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alandodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the view and the meal to go with it. I will pass on your kind words to David and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    41
    13
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trang, Thailand
1 review
“QUALITY”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Quality staff, quality venue and most importantly quality food. Started with Tom yam gung followed by crispy local fish with chilli and garlic, two very nice meals indeed. Beautiful surroundings and good music. Read the reviews on trip advisor before we came and the only negative we found was the restaurant wasn't easy to find. It was worth it in the end. Extreamly good!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pookman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Not the first to mention how difficult to find we are. Working in improving this as much as we can. Glad that once you did find us it was worth the search and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back now you know where we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
1 review
“Breakfast and Dinner”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

4th night staying at Bangla Suites and Climax is great......Breakfast is really good here and Apple looks after us with great service. In the night time Climax provides everything you could possibly ask for with a great menu friendly staff in Simon and David and nice view overlooking Patong.
Weather staying at the hotel or staying somewhere else I suggest you go to Climax and try their food, its very good indeed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments which I shall pass on to all concerned. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The boys are great Simon and Dave give a warm welcome friendly service and good food.They work very hard to make your visit a memorable and happy one and go that extra mile to help you, give them a visit if you are in Patong there on the roof at the Bagla suit hotel .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank millyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for your comments - we are glad you received our customary quality service. Going the extra mile should be a standard we always rise to. I will pass on your kind words to Simon and David which are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Burger to Red Curry Sea Bass - Excellent”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Thank you trip advisor - this was Nº 1 recently and decided to make a visit and really glad I did. Exceptional position - when you come out of the elevator on the 5th Floor - it’s like a roof top oasis in the middle of the very busy part of Phuket town. Fantastic view, that’s good but wait till you meet the very friendly staff and then Simon & David - its great to be looked after but they really go the extra mile. Then the food - proper good food! Certainly went back during my stay so tried quite a few different things off the menu and never disappointed.
Steven

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments, they will be much appreciated by Simon and David and we are all pleased the combination of location and menu was much to your satisfaction. Hopefully we will get to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Climax on Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing