We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your money! Large room, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
Ranked #154 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for your money! Large room, friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A solo traveler here from Canada and have traveled around Asia. For Patong/Phuket, this place is a perfect little getaway.

The rooms are larger than average rooms in Asia. I had a room on the fourth floor with a balcony - and it had beautiful views of Patong. It is a few minutes from the hoopla of Bangla Road - where all the clubs and bars are - but not too far to get a tuk tuk back to the hotel stumbling inebriated after a long night for about 150 baht (under 5 usd).

Room Tip: Rooms are better on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_M_2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello Khun Paul,

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Patong Beach, Phuket.

It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared with others, therefore we would like to thank you so much for your time in reviewing BAUMAN Ville Hotel.

We hope to see you soon again :-)

Best regards
YOUR BAUMAN VILLE TEAM

P.S. Stay tuned with us on Facebook :-) (Bauman Ville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
11
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soufriere, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have Stayed in many hotels in phuket from 5 star to hostels, my stay at this hotel was different experience !, i got 4 star service for 2 star money

The rooms are huge, it has private balcony with stunning view, swimming pool is cozy and clean , the food is delicious, staff are so friendly,location is not bad

I booked a tours trip from my room , phi phi island ,Jamis Bond ,etc at good price , i don't have to leave my passport when i rented a motorbike at same price as out side

airport pickup /drop off is affordable

there is nothing fancy , so if you are looking for clean place, good location , decent room with beautiful view for very reasonable price , this is your choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solly122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We really appreciate your time for that. It is very important for us, as we are always working on improvement of our quality standards and we want our guests to be happy.

We hope to see you again during your next Phuket trip.
Take care. Your Friends from Bauman Ville

Stay tuned with us on Facebook :-) / baumanville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

we are a group of friends traveling 3x a year from singapore to patong beach.

always booking last minute, staying in different hotels and the airport hotel desk recommended us the hotel with stay for 3 nights and get the 4. night for free.

the hotel is not at the crazy part from patong. with a motorbike everything can be reached within 5 to 10 minutes and it is the best way to explore the island. there is motorbike for rent at the hotel. 150 THB (5 USD per day)

The rooms are huge!!! very nice, clean and comfortable. We had in all our rooms balcony and everything we needed (fridge, safe, tv, free fast wifi, every day new towels, shampoo, etc.)

Staff is very friendly and their english is very good too.

Pool is nice too and there is an amazing restaurant attached with yummy european and thai food and nice cocktails.

Can recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want too spent too much for accommodation but enjoying so much more than you pay for.

Definitely be back in a few months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello Khun Dan,

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Patong Beach, Phuket.

It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared with others, therefore we would like to thank you so much for your time in reviewing BAUMAN Ville Hotel.

We hope to see you soon again :-)

P.S. If one of us will be in Singapore anytime soon... we will let you know ;-)

Best regards
YOUR BAUMAN VILLE TEAM

P.S. Stay tuned with us on Facebook :-) (Bauman Ville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Large rooms with balcony, great air-con tv, fridge, very fast FREE wifi. Rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels & bottled water. The staff are very friendly & accommodating. There's a 7/11 across the road & a lovely restaurant that's reasonably priced. The hotel is about a 5 min ride to the beach & nightlife. We hired a scooter but there is always taxi's at your door step. Great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skiingaiter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

A bit far from the Patong happening and shopping point, 40-50bath via motorbike teksi which available at most 24hrs, 7e is just infornt of the hotel where we can just grab whateever necessaray at any time. Frontdesk staff is friendly and can speak English. Room is good and clean, tv just have few interesting channels. Wifi is available and get a good signal at all time. A small pool is available but too close with the road which make not so chill to be for al long time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArezAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#127 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wave Boutique Hotel
The Wave Boutique Hotel
#191 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Harbor Patong Hotel
Green Harbor Patong Hotel
#226 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amata Patong
Amata Patong
#87 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nest Resort
The Nest Resort
#24 of 400 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baan Andaman Sea Surf
Baan Andaman Sea Surf
#72 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels

Property: Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
Address: 158/8 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Bauman Ville Patong: Bauman Ville is located near the tropical jungle-covered hills in famous resort town of Patong Beach on Phuket Island. Nearby are many great international restaurants, bars and boutique shops. The beach, nighttime entertainment, and the large Jungceylon shopping mall are only minutes away. Bauman Ville is a stylish and affordable boutique hotel central to exploring Patong Beach and Phuket Island. European and Thai Management.Accommodation Information:All rooms are affordable and modern, air-conditioned, balcony, safe and very comfortable. Spacious lobby and Outside Area with 1 Pool at the hotel and 1 Pool within minutes walking, Bar and Restaurant. Everywhere free and fast WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauman Ville By Alora Hotels Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing