We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martini House Ban Kanchana
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$159
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$94
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$91
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
11
11
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
11
5
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my friends booked this hotel as hotel rooms were quickly being taken up when our trip date was coming near. Martini house was the only hotel which had a room to fit 3 of us in, and for a very cheap price. Antonio, the hotel manager, i have to say this guy is one helpful gem. He always catered to our room needs, gave us tips on where to go and do what in Patong, Phuket. He is very friendly and helpful, suggested us on where we can find night entertainment, even recommended us to a agent to get all our adventure packages for a much much discounted price. The bed sheets were changed daily and fresh towels were also provided. We rented 3 120cc bikes for 4 nights and payed 700 Baht each. I find that reasonable. Over all, it was a wonderful stay. Will definitely return to stay there if i go back patong.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudeBoyGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was very spacious and had a lovely balcony. The air con was a god send and the fridge was very useful. It would be even better if there was some bowls/cutlery...
The standard of cleaning was superb, the cleaner did a brilliant job!
The location was perfect for me as it was a nice 15 min stroll to the madness so when you wanted to go to sleep there was no noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank els387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in January 2013. This little hotel is located 15 min away from the beach. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds are made daily. There’s also a big balcony, safety box, fridge with minibar and air conditioning.
It’s quiet at night: practically no noise from the street nor from other rooms. We were very nicely surprised;
the value for money is excellent! The owner, Anton, is extremely helpful and kind. We will be back, I recommend this hotel to everyone ( not only those who travel on a tight budget).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuliaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed there 1 night on the way to ko phi phi and I was nicely surprise. Room was big and had a lot facilities for the price. In the room is air con and big fridge with mini bar and terrace with table and chairs. Staff is amazing very friendly and so helpful and had such as warm atmosphere. Is imazing value for money in 10 min you can get to the busy street and in 15 min you can reach beach. Room was very clean. I would reccomend to anyone to stay there if you on budget or you don't want spent money for expensive resort.

Room Tip: Room in front the street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rado1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed at Martini house / Ban Kanchana for 2 weeks and i have to say: "perfect"
the room is new and big: cable tv, big air con, minibar, safety box, big terrace and very very clean. It's like to be in a good hotel paying a small amount. It's not exactly in the center (20 minutes walking but less than 5 by bike) but there are all services right a hand: cafeteria, restaurant, massage, 7/11 and if you are not able to ride a bike you can hire a taxi for 40bth. The staff was always ready to suggest me the best places to go to eat, the best daily trips and all the information i needed.. thanks to them i saved money and time I f i come back to Phuket sure i'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews