We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for people looking for luxery close to the heart of Patongs partylife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #79 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The hotel offers very modern shiny new rooms in four categories. we've seen all of them and they where all more than worth the price. Service was great (quick , precise, friendly).
If I would go for a party and beach holiday to Patong I would always choose the Bangla Suites

Thanks for the great time!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobyz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2011

First of all i want to point out that we are members of the Absolute Vacation Club and this was our first visit to their hotels but not to Thailand.

We stayed at Bangla Suites for a week an I have to say, it exceeded all expectations especially when you read other reviews.

The quality of the suite and it's facilities was first class. If you like the idea of all the home comforts then this is the place for you. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Studio which is one of their smaller rooms but had everything that we could ever need. Our room was on the first floor and was on the Bangla Road side, so no balcony and the room faced a brick wall which was fine as the windows in the bathroom are frosted. The batroom furniture is excellent with a Jacuzzi bath and seperate waterfall shower, hot water wasnt always available but when its 30 degrees outside this wasnt a bad thing. The bathroom is seperated from the main bedroom by a full length sliding door which was needed in the evening as the noise coming from outside was noticeable with the door open but barely noticeable once closed . As another reviewr stated there is building work next door which started at about 8am and finished at 7pm, didnt affect us at all.

The bed is huge and very comfortable. The air-con is very efficient albeit a little noisy. There is a superb sound system so if you have your iPod with you and like you're music, its great. The huge plasma TV and DVD player were excellent way to relas in the early evening before going out for the night.

The room was kept spotlessly clean and a multitude of fresh towels were always available. There's plenty of storage space for clothes although hangers were in short supply. There were also two large beach towels provided and getting these changed every day was no problem at all.

Free wifi was made available by asking for the codes at reception which was a nice touch. The rest of the hotel lived up to expectations too. The service from the staff was excellent. Always on hand to answer questions or just to greet you warmly as you come and go on a daily basis. I would happily recommend Bangla Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

All we had were problems, i dont know if they even check rooms before putting you in them.
We booked the Junior Suite, we were led to beleieve that this room had a spa on balconey which it didn't as the spa was in the bathroom. After 28 hours and 2 hours of arguing they moved us to the penthouse for 1 night (Penthouse is a little bigger and has spa on balconey that is the only difference although the view from the balconey is a brick wall) and then moved us again for the ramaining nights to the executive suite, so 3 moves in 4 days! We tried to cancel reservation and get our money back but they said no.
We called the hotel prior to arriving asking them if they could pick us up, the answer was no, although when checking in other stayers arrived in one of their cars. They did allow us to check in early after telling us on the phone we couldn't.
We checked in, air-con didnt work, they came and fixed it.
Bathroom door to bedroom didnt close.
They only gave us 1 card for entry to our room when we asked for another they said no you can leave it at reception with us if you go out although that doesnt always work out as at the moment by partner is in the room asleep as he is sick which means if i go out and take the card he will have no air con, if i dont take the card i will need to wake him to let me back in.
Lift didn't work when we arrived, we were on the 2nd floor so it didn't really matter but the pool is on 5th floor which did make it annoying, this was fixed after a few hours.
Internet didn't work for the first 5 hours of our stay.
Tv reception and internet cuts out at times.
Hotel is right in the heart of the nightlife so it is extremely nosiy at times, people screaming fire works ect, construction in also going on next door to hotel which is very very noisy at all times.
It was compolsury we had to pay for a christmas eve dinner 1500 baht p/p, food was terriable and not much of it.
We tried to have a spa although it didnt have any hot water, they came and fixed within 15 mins, when spa did work we didn't have any water pressure, then the spa leaked from the bottom onto the bathroom floor (luckily there was a drain in the bathroom)
When we eventually fall asleep we woke up in a sweat as the power had gone out in our room so we had no air-con, they came and fixed within 30 mins
The pool is small and only has about 8 banana lounges ialso think it is open to the public if you are using the restruant.
Overall most of our issues were sorted but with difficultly, i dont feel for $350.00 AUS a night we should have any problems!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your very helpful information, and on behalf
of the management of Absolute Bangla Suites, I
would like to express our deepest apologies.

I have personally noted down your detailed complaints and very
useful information, and I will make sure that your "sad experience"
with our hotel will never happen again.

I still hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and
your family so that we can give you our sincere "Smile" and provide
you all with the great Thai hospitality and service.

Again, our apologies, and thanks a lot for taking time to write us.

We look forward to welcome you again in our Absolute Family

Best Regards,

Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
Resort Manager & Absolute Bangla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We travelled all over Thailand and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, everything was crisp clean and new. Our room had icy cold air con, shower and jacuzzi, huge flat screen tv, dvd player ipod speakers, wifi, fridge, microwave, stove what else could you ask for.
Location was perfect right in the heart of patong. Hotel is right next to Bangla rd where all the nightclubs, bars & pubs are located. 7eleven and mcdonalds right across the road. There is a small shopping mall at the end of the road which has a great food court, big plate of noodles or rice for 80baht. You really can't go wrong here.
We would definately stay here again it was my favourite!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed at Bangla Suites for a week an I have to say, it was a fantastic hotel.

The quality of the suite and it's facilities was first class. If you like the idea of all the home comforts but with a bit of extra class then this is the place for you. In a hot and humid country the monsoon shower and spa bath were ideal. The bed is huge and very comfortable. I probably slept better at Bangla than I do at home. The air-con is very efficient and maintains a very consistent temperature, ensuring you're always comfortable. There is a superb sound system so if you have your iPod with you and like you're music, its great. The huge plasma TV was definitely great to have even though I didnt use it all that much... after all, I am in Thailand to see the delights the country has to offer.

The room was kept spotlessly clean and a multitude of fresh towels were always available. There's plenty of storage space for clothes and bags etc so it never feels like you're living with your suitcase.

In a nutshell, the room I had was lovely. More than comfortable, in fact that doesnt do it justice, it was very luxurious. The standard of finish really was excellent.

The rest of the hotel lived up to expectations too. The service from the staff was excellent. Always on hand to answer questions or just to greet you warmly as you come and go on a daily basis. The Climax restaurant on the top floor is very serene. The food is excellent and the service, again, is very attentive. It won't be the cheapest meal you'll have in Thailand but I'd argue it would be one of the best, so well worth the investment. There's also a great wine list, as well as all the beers and spirits you would hope to find, so there's no chance of going thirsty.

I would whole-heartedly recommend Bangla Suites to anyone. It is, no pun intended, Absolute luxury, right in the heart of the action. I for one, hope I get the chance to go back and stay again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imumford172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

A really central location and yet set back just enough to avoid noise issues. The rooms were spacious modern and well appointed whilst the poolside roof terrace restaurant provided excellent food, served promptly and efficiently. The staff were all friendly and hepful and the only tiny downside was that the checkout took a slightly long! On the whole an extremely good value and enjoyable visit!
PH England

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRH7950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

From the moment you enter the lobby, you feel welcomed by the desk agents greeting you kindly with a bow and the wai. They take care of every request and don't forget anything you ask. The suites are comfortable and clean and the pool on the 5th floor is open and relaxing. The location is centered in Patong beach's night life with great access to the beach and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLCTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 331 in Patong
747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#17 of 331 in Patong
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $172 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing